We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, peaceful location”
Review of Parkwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkwood Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a great place for a getaway at a great price. There's a pool and hot tub with pool toys for the kids, tennis courts, fire pit, and walking trails. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful to you. I don't know why anyone would give this place a negative review- it's a great place for a family and in Door County, you can't beat the price.

Room Tip: There is a building facing away from the highway that is very quiet, if you want to get away from hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aquila71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here. This was our first time to door County. The location was perfect because it was right across the street from a County Park and it was close enough to town yet far enough away. They have a lot of activities to do such as tennis & fire pit & outdoor walking trails.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tle3384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff was very friendly and had good suggestions on where to eat. The bed was very uncomfortable and the bedding did not fit. Very disappointing! All night the bottom sheet seemed to come off and was a very gross feeling. From reading the other reviews, the room wasn't musty, but yes, everything else was outdated. What made us the most nervous was there were no sprinklers in the rooms. Now I understand the emphasis put on the "no smoking" in the rooms. If there's a fire, I have to leave my room and run to the fire extinguisher outside the room. Next time we will pay a little extra and go somewhere else. After the long drive here, all I wanted to do was lay on the bed. Now I can't wait to go home and sleep in my own bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kraig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very nice and friendly staff. The setting and location are perfect, but the rooms are very dated. The small TV and old kitchenette are surrounded by worn signs/rules, missing grout in the bathroom and shower, noisy air/heater, worn carpet and old furniture are a few of the things that need attention. Price was below average for Door County. Relatively clean, but uncomfortable (bed and bathroom). Will try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Let me start by saying the people at the Parkword were very nice and friendly. But the room was musty. The tub was not washed clean at all . we stayed for a week. The floor was not cleaned nor was the carpet vacumed the whole time we stayed there. Toliet was dirty , no toliet paper one day, we had to go look for some at the office. The sheets never were changed. Sink was not wiped clean and nothing was dusted the whole time we were there. coffee pot was not washed or even emptied. There were spiderwebs and even a bug in our sink one morning. I was very dissapointed, yes it was cheaper, but still have some pride in your place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GStillman, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We are sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay with us and apologize for the issues you experienced. We are surprised to hear your housekeeping concerns. We have had many positive comments from guests about the housekeeping services we provide. We take pride in what we have to offer our guests. We appreciate your comments. We are here to serve and assist our guests to make their stay an enjoyable one. We wish you would have let us know your concerns while you were here so they could have been addressed and corrected at that point. We hope you will consider staying with us once again in future visits to Door County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Parkwood Lodge in Fish Creek was amazing! We had never been to Door County and were overwhelmed with where we should stay. We couldn't have chosen better with Parkwood Loge. The staff was fabulous and very helpful. They gave us a great recommendation for a sunset dinner at Fred & Fuzzy's--right on the water! The room was very clean. The only negative is that the day we were checking out something went wrong with the toilet, as in it wouldn't flush. We left them a note and I'm sure they took care of it pronto! I would definitely stay at Parkwood Lodge again. The location in Fish Creek was ideal to be able to go north or south to experience all of what Door County has to offer, which is a lot!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMR0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The room was very dirty with large stains on the carpet everywhere. The bottom of the bathtub was black. Our room was also musty smelling. At first I thought it would be ok, but after the air conditioner turned on, it was horrible. The small fridge ran all night long, made for a long night awake. The landscaping looked nice out back, but I would suggest spending more money on updating this lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Astro4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.8 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
5.7 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#8 of 17 in Sister Bay
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Lodge

Address: 3775 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9630 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $92 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkwood Lodge - Door County has all of the amenities and comforts that you expect at a price you will appreciate. Parkwood Lodge is conveniently located on the north end of Fish Creek, Wisconsin near the popular Peninsula State Park property. Parkwood Lodge is situated on 10 acres and offers a variety of room types for travelers to Door County. Featuring affordable rooms, kitchenettes and suites with wood burning fireplaces. The hotel has a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, game room, tennis court, playground, grills, picnic tables and a bonfire pit. Free Wi-Fi. Located near Peninsula State Park on the north end of popular Fish Creek. We have 59 rooms and welcome tours, groups and family reunions. Parkwood Lodge is open early May thru late October. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Fish Creek
Parkwood Lodge Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing