We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good comfort food”

The Cookery Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Cookery is a family run restaurant and wine bar in Fish Creek since 1977. Serving "fresh food, expertly prepared" (Midwest Living, Best of the Midwest). Our menu features American fare with a creative twist, all menu items are made from start to finish in our kitchen. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served daily. Also offering a nice selection of vegetarian entrees and gluten free items.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We've had breakfasts and lunches here. They add a nice twist to breakfast potatoes and have very nice homemade biscuits. The coffee cake is yummy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank my-place-in-the-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    244
    64
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Visit!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here yesterday on a day trip to Door County with friends. Found The Cookery after leaving another establishment in Egg Harbor because of rude service. We were greeted and seated right away, and had drinks in a minute. We all ordered sandwiches and they arrived promptly and were tasty! Great place for lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank yoandre79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I would get the cherry ginger ale. The food was great and fresh. My family had everything from their salads to their chicken salad sandwich which was very good. Try to sit outside if the weather is good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Proud88gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We split the eggplant fries and they were so just-right - not greasy at all, light and crispy. Each of us had an entree. All was prepared to 5-star gourmet standards. Great menu with variety and fresh new ideas. Plenty of wait staff to do your bidding. We highly recommend this chef-inspired restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlingBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton beach fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service but worth it!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went to The Cookery for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed the dishes we ordered. The BLT with potato salad and applesauce was outstanding as well as the salmon fillet sandwich. Service was a little slow but busy as you would expect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deezee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cookery Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to The Cookery Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing