We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Mother/daughter/grandma trip!”
Review of The Hilltop Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hilltop Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2010

My mom, 2 daughters and I spent two nights at the Hilltop last June and are planning on staying there again this year. The two bedrooms upstairs gave us space and privacy and the air conditioning worked great, which was a plus since it was unusually warm (in the 90's). The pool was big enough for the4 kids to play in, but never crowded. It was easy to get the kids to the Hands on Art Studio for art camp each morning and fairly close to the White Gull Inn, our favorite place for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4happywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

Just returned from the Hilltop Inn. What a great stay!! The townhomes were so clean and the staff was very friendly. You're not right downtown but only minutes to get there walking. The rates were lower than the rest that I checked out in the area and for the amount of space I would've expected it to be much more expensive! Definitely worth staying here when you come to Door County.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cnk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Hello

6 adults including 2 babies stayed at this hotel during the 4th of July weekend. We paid $490 for 2 nights, I thought it was pricey. the place was clean. No complaints about that.

We misplaced a stroller in the unit. Checked out on Sunday. I called them on Tuesday morning. The person at the front desk said he would check the next day during daily cleaning and he said he would let his manager know.

I called wednesday. Same response. Same on thursday. same on friday. Same on saturday. same on sunday (today). Each day I would ask the person at the front desk to have the manager call me. It has been 5 days and she is yet to call.

As a customer, I am just asking for some service from the hotel. Is that too much to ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chidweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

All the other reviews are true; this is a very clean place to stay. It is minutes-drive to downtown Fish Creek, Pennisula State Park, Fish Creek Market, restaurants, etc. However, this is a two-story layout; the bedrooms are upstairs. We had to constantly follow our 22 months old around because of the sharp edges on furnitures, stairs, and a walkout patio with small rock finishing.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank summer0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed in C10 last weekend during the Lighthouse Festival. There were 4 of us in our party and the Hilltop inn was a great place to stay to accommodate all of our needs. The townhouse was larger then we had expected and very clean upon check in. The kitchen was open and airy. It was stocked with a nice amount of supplies to prepare any type of meal. The living room had 2 nice size chairs and a very comfortable couch as well as a medium sized flat screen TV. There was also a large dining table with four chairs adjacent to a very pretty fireplace. Upstairs there was 2 bedrooms, one with what appeared to be a full size bed, large walk-in closet, dresser & mirror, and small TV. The other bedroom had a queen sized bed, large closet, sink & mirror, as well as a balcony that overlooked the pool. The bathroom upstairs was WONDERFUL! There was a large skylight and big jacuzzi tub with jets. There was also a very small bathroom downstairs, nothing fancy, but it was nice to not have to fun upstairs to use the bathroom. We used the pool every night during our stay. It is not very big but was very clean and the pool area was very well kept. The hot tub was not bad either. All of the staff that we came in contact were very friendly and helpful. The young man even came and assisted my uncle with hooking up his video camera so that we could watch some home videos. The hotel is in a great location in regards to downtown Fish Creek and to also travel to the other towns in DC. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank luvlighthousesMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Hilltop Inn in Fish Creek. Not only is is tucked away from the busy highway, it is well-kept and has all the amenities one could want - full kitchen, contemporary furnishings, loads of closets, whirlpool tub, 3 TV's and a gas fireplace!

Staff is great, very accommodating and the price is reasonable. Try it - we have been there a few times, and plan to go again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suzanneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

I absolutely love this place.. Condo style, bedroom/s upstairs, nice BIG whirlpool bathtub in master bath and half bath downstairs.. Heater in master bathroom (nice and toasty), fireplace in living room, plenty of room in the kitchen, wonderful little patio's where you are able to borrow a grill from the Hilltop Inn and grill out.

Very clean! Free wireless internet, great service and Kelly was very friendly and helpful!.. VCR/DVD player in living room as well as a dish washer in kitchen!

This was the second of our 2 visits to the Hilltop, both off season in or around March with great "off season" package rates!.. paid $150 for 2 nights!.. Not much to do in the winter up in Door County but the lakes are absolutely beautiful, dont forget the camera for the sunsets!!!..

Very nice and comfortable home away from home...

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Inocense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
5.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
830 reviews
0 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
18.6 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilltop Inn

Address: 3908 County Road F, P.O. Box 880, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $108 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hilltop Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Bedroom townhomes with full kitchen, living room with gas fireplace and 1 and 1/2 baths- with whirlpool tub. 1 Queen bed in each bedroom and sofa sleeper in the living room. Maximum occupancy is 6 persons. Smoke free- pet free. Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool open Memorial Day weekend thru Labor Day. Free wireless internet available. Cable TV. Central A/C ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hilltop Hotel Fish Creek
Hilltop Hotel Fish Creek
The Hilltop Inn Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing