We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hilltop Inn
Nearby Hotels
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Park-View(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$100
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thorp House Inn & Cottages(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Gull Inn(Fish Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Inn(Fish Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
42
25
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
25
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf bathfull kitchenliving roomgas fireplaceamenities includeplain janepowder roompeninsula state parkdoor countycomfy chairsegg harborfirst flooroff seasondining tabletwo storybit datedwhirlpool tub
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at Hilltop Inn the last Thursday,Friday,and Saturday in July. The Inn is clean and has a large bathroom. The location is excellent, extremely close to all the shops in Fish Creek. Major problem was Saturday night. The bar and grill right next door to Hilltop Inn had a live rock band blasting their music. They started at 10:00 pm and played until 02:00 am. We could not sleep at all. There were girls screaming in the parking lot,guys talking extremely loud,a car alarm went off 20 times before someone came out to stop it, there was some sort of van that when it backed up it started beeping. Finally got to sleep around 03:15 am because after the band stopped playing, they had to pack the vans with their equipment. This caused many many slamming of doors. Plus we had to get up at 06:30 Sunday morning to leave. 3 very tired adults were driving home.Talked with management on Monday and was told there was no problems with the Inn, the problem was with the bar and grill. Was told to contact the bar and grill. No full or partial refund was issued for this annoying night.

Room Tip: Do not take any rooms that start with A
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RK-Ill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

I have great news to share regarding the restaurant next door. It has been sold and will reopen soon as a family restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. I understand that this does not help with your past stay but it sounds as if you enjoyed the accommodations and I hope you will try the Hilltop Inn again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hilltop Inn in June 2012. The unit was very clean and office staff was friendly and helpful. The location was very good....close to Fish Creek. You can walk to a few things, but walking all the way into Fish Creek is a bit far unless you are up for a hike. The unit had everything you would need in the kitchen if you plan to eat in very much. I think putting six people in here would be too much. I wouldn't suggest for two couples either as their is only 1 bath for showering etc. Bedrooms are upstairs, so be aware if you have a problem with stairs. For the two of us was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ZRoadTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here the first week of June and got a great rate for a two bedroom condo. Our group consisted of parents and two young adults. Because of the location, close to Fish Creek two people could take the car to get to an activity and the other people could walk to shopping and restaurants-even the state park. It would also be possible to walk to the YMCA and the beach in Fish Creek.

With four adults we didn't feel like we were cramped. It was nice to have the half bath to hang towels in. There are 3 TVs and a balcony and small area outside the living room to sit and soak up sun. The pool was small, but seemed clean and had adequate chairs. There isn't a lobby or any central common area, but we didn't feel we needed this. All in all I was very pleased with the Hilltop Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stlouisgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We rented a two bedroom unit with a full kitchen and two bathrooms. The place is great, well cared for and in an excellent location at the top of the hill. It's just a 5 minute walk down the hill to many shops, bars and dining options.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJ-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Hilltop Inn is a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen living area and dining with patio, master bedroom with small balcony, double whirlpool in bathroom located on the 2nd. floor. Room was nice and clean. There is an outdoor pool but was not open because of it being early in the season. Reasonably priced. Excellent location. Quiet area but just 3/4 mile from town. We walked to town. Lots of shopping and places to eat in Fish Creek. Shopping area across the street. A wonderful area visit. We will be back and stay there again.

Room Tip: You can have a room near the pool or there are rooms across the parking lot which would be more quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamayoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews