We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family that wants some space!”
Review of The Hilltop Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hilltop Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We rented a two bedroom unit with a full kitchen and two bathrooms. The place is great, well cared for and in an excellent location at the top of the hill. It's just a 5 minute walk down the hill to many shops, bars and dining options.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJ-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for The Hilltop Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Hilltop Inn is a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen living area and dining with patio, master bedroom with small balcony, double whirlpool in bathroom located on the 2nd. floor. Room was nice and clean. There is an outdoor pool but was not open because of it being early in the season. Reasonably priced. Excellent location. Quiet area but just 3/4 mile from town. We walked to town. Lots of shopping and places to eat in Fish Creek. Shopping area across the street. A wonderful area visit. We will be back and stay there again.

Room Tip: You can have a room near the pool or there are rooms across the parking lot which would be more quie...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamayoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was our second time staying at the Hilltop and we were just as pleased with it as we were last year. Rooms are spacious and the full kitchen is a real plus. The rooms are well maintained and extremely clean. The decor is fresh and nothing was chipped, scratched or spotted. We loved our time here!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wistraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The Hiiltop Inn had plenty of space for our family of four. We enjoyed having our own rooms, the full kitchen and room to play cards. The unit was clean, but not particularly fancy. The customer service was average. Close driving distance to Fish Creek and Ephraim.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Had another great stay at the Hilltop Inn. Friendly staff and clean condos make this our favorite place to stay. March is a bit quiet in Door County but we enjoyed our get away. We got a great Winter special so that made it even better. If you haven't stayed here before, try it and you'll go back anytime of the year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cnk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I booked a weekend stay for my wife and I to get away. On the way up, we hit a deer and our vehicle was not drivable. Since rental cars are not available after Nov 1, we had some friends come pick us up. The Hilltop insisted on charging us the extra guest rate, even considering the circumstances. But moreover, although we notified the office the clerk was smug about it, like he caught us doing something we shouldn't.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TichiganT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

The HIlltop is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in one of the two bedroom suites and both rooms were generous in size. The bedrooms and a full bath were on the second floor and the first floor had a nice sized living area/dining room/kitchen. There was also a 1/2 bath on the first floor. The kitchen was fully equipped and there were grills outside that could be moved closer to your suite if you chose to cook outside. A gas fireplace in the living room was a plus as was the outside patio on the first floor and a small deck off one of the bedrooms.

The place was very, very clean and well maintained. You could chose to have them come in each day to straighten up or not - we chose to have them come in and the cleaning staff did a great job..

The Hilltop is just outside of Fish Creek, but only by a few minutes. Very easy to get to anywhere in Door County from here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wistraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
5.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
339 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
395 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilltop Inn

Address: 3908 County Road F, P.O. Box 880, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $114 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hilltop Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Bedroom townhomes with full kitchen, living room with gas fireplace and 1 and 1/2 baths- with whirlpool tub. 1 Queen bed in each bedroom and sofa sleeper in the living room. Maximum occupancy is 6 persons. Smoke free- pet free. Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool open Memorial Day weekend thru Labor Day. Free wireless internet available. Cable TV. Central A/C ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hilltop Hotel Fish Creek
Hilltop Hotel Fish Creek
The Hilltop Inn Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing