We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
158
89
18
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
158
89
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool continental breakfast peninsula state park great location door county hot tub not hesitate to stay here again downtown fish creek close proximity gift certificate staying at this hotel gas fireplace beautiful peninsula one bedroom suite weekend trip main room three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 272 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our suite with a king bed, luxury bath and gas fireplace in the spacious living room and kitchen area. A short walk to Peninsula State Park, a favorite place to hike. Several restaurants and shops nearby and an indoor pool and exercise room, games to borrow. The continental breakfast was better than usual and staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this place to couples and families and for reunions.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadsuitesFC, Front Office Manager at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Nancy,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and location. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed and rented a two bedroom condo. Very clean... but very dated. Furniture and rooms need updating. Sleeper sofa was sagging and very uncomfortable for sleeping. No bathroom on main living level...poor design. Had to go upstairs or downstairs to use one of the two bathrooms.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mcdondj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadsuitesFC, Front Office Manager at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Clean, friendly staff, great location. Had a beautiful indoor pool and nice breakfast included, rooms were large and the fireplace made it extra nice. Call to make your reservation, because you'll get a better rate than on line.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gt3910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadsuitesFC, Front Office Manager at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and are so happy you enjoyed our amenities! Hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Homestead Inn & Suites is a great place to stay when visiting Door County. Location is fantastic. Easy walk to downtown shopping stores and restaurants. They have a locked storage for your bicycle(s). You have a back door entrance to the bicycle trails in Peninsula state park and it’s great biking trails.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank R1235LEdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Homewood Suites Charlotte South park is in an excellent location. There are numerous stores and restaurants within walking distance. The Southpark Mall is only four blocks from the hotel. The hotel staff was extremely polite and accommodating. The lobby is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The rooms are really clean, which is number 1 on my list of "must haves" in a hotel. Our one bedroom suite was spacious and well equipped with everything we needed.The complimentary breakfast is above average. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rchamb1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadsuitesFC, Front Office Manager at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks, but we are the Homestead Suites in Fish Creek, WI. We are sure you would also have an enjoyable stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews