We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Inn”
Review of Homestead Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homestead Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Homestead Suites in Fish Creek, Wi. is a very pleasant retreat. The large room we stayed in an Oak Suite. Very spacious and warm. Great view out the back over the pool. Peaceful, comfortable beds and sofa. Great gas fireplace. The hosts are nice and very helpful with recommendations for dining and activities. Location is within walking distance to Peninsula State Park and many shops and restaurants. I didn't use the pool, but my friend did and said it was very nice. Free breakfast offered balanced choices from cereals, bagels, mini-muffins, hard boiled eggs and yogurt. Fresh hot coffee and Tazo teas. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empress5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 247 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a nice place to stay, right on the main street. Walking distance to shopping and dining. Only had one night there so didn't get to enjoy the indoor or outdoor pools or hot tub. Every place we went on the property was so clean and well maintained. Free breakfast too!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms with private balconies are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed here this past week and had a very nice time. The beds were comfortable and the rooms nicely appointed and equipped with a DVD player which was great....although it would be nice if they either leave the remotes in the room or put a sign so you know how to work the thing! The location was excellent and was just slightly out of town so it was a bit quieter, but the main area of town with stores is only blocks away. A good choice if you are looking for a good location and a nice, clean hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Grandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Homestead Suites is a perfect motel to stay at in Fish Creek. It is conveniently close to the entrance of the beautiful Peninsula State Park and the bike rental is just acroos the street. The 2nd floor has balconies.
We did not use the in-/out door pool but it looked nice, hence no rating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is very convenient to both downtown Fish Creek and Peninsula State Park. We enjoyed walking to restaurants in town. There is a bicycle rental across the street from the hotel which saved us from bringing our own bikes. The rooms were clean and adequate, but a little dated decor. The whirlpool tub made for a very awkward shower - difficult to climb into shower. It would be a challenge for an elderly person to use the shower or the tub.

The breakfast buffet was typical of a budget hotel - not memorable, but adequate. The staff at the desk were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Renting bikes across the street from the hotel was a brilliant option. It saved us the hassle of lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Homestead Suites in Fish Creek on Labor Day weekend. The room as great and had a nice private balcony. We enjoyed the outdoor pool, the proximity to everything in Fish Creek and the continental breakfast. A great lodging at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 980Happywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Door County in well over 20 years. The Staff was very nice, the place was nice and very clean and we will be returning to both The Homewood Suites and Fish Creek in the near future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
3.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
842 reviews
5.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
6.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
278 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Suites

Address: PO Box 730, 4006 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212-0730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $93 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homestead Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best vacation location in Door County. Situated at the entrance to Peninsula State Park. We are locally owned & operated in Fish Creek, WI and we are not affiliated with the national hotel chain of Homestead Studio Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homestead Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Fish Creek
Homestead Suites Fish Creek, WI - Door County
Homestead Fish Creek
Fish Creek Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing