We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Families- Clean - Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Homestead Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homestead Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
1 review
“Perfect for Families- Clean - Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

We just returned from a terrific stay at the Homestead Suites. This time in the Evergreen Condos. It's the perfect place to stay in Fish Creek. The units are within walking distance to town restaurants and the park. Our unit was clean, updated with a kitchen and two bedrooms and 2 baths. We loved being close to everything. We loved the outdoor pool or just sitting outside our unit and relaxing after a fun day in the park,

  • Liked — Location & Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    76
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
111
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2008

I can't believe people would give this hotel a bad review! This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and we have traveled extensively. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was awesome and the kids had a great time. The front desk staff was EXCEPTIONAL! This is a great hotel...felt like home.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fly737-200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2008

We just got back from the Door county. We stayed at the Homestead Suites. for one night and it was one night too long. The place is a complete dump. When we got there they put us in a room that smelled soooo bad. It said that it was a non smoking room but yet there was an ashtray and matches on the dresser. I called the desk and they put us in a different room. . The room was not very clean, hair in the sink and tub
Then in the morning, I went for coffee and the handle was turned to "Do not serve" so I asked the person at the desk about it and she was very rude, she didn't understand what I was saying and when I explained it to her, she was just like "It's fine, you can drink it" in a very snotty attitude. I was afraid to ask the staff for anything because you could look at them and tell they hated their job and had no desire to be there.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!

  • Disliked — The staff was rude, the bedspread was stained, the plumbing had problems and the mattress was literally falling apart (and we could tell this because there was no fitted sheet on the bed so the sheets got moved from the mattress while we slept.
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank polderecc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2008

Very nice hotel. It was pleasure to stay and enjoy our vacation. We staid 3 days (if you stay 2days during the winter, the 3 is free). The whole personal was very friendly and hospitality. The room was very clean and location perfect.
Just awsome.

  • Liked — services
  • Disliked — no pets allowed
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dslart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2007

My wife and I were guests at the Homestead for 3 days in late December. Our expansive room was immaculate and furnished with jacuzzi, microwave, refrigerator and DVD player. The outdoor hot tub (and heated walkway!), indoor pool and sauna were great after a day of skiing and hiking in the park. The location is excellent, as it is an easy walk into Fish Creek or to Penninsula State Park. The continental breakfast was simple, but fresh. Overall, an outstanding stay. We will return!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mooretuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2007

We recently stayed 5 nights at this hotel. The location is perfect to all Door Co. offers. Our main purpose of this trip was visiting as many lighthouses as we could, so Fish Creek was a great choice. The hotel is very inviting and clean. Breakfast was good. We borrowed a couple of movies from the front desk during the week. We had a fireplace, whirlpool tub, double shower, fridge, and microwave. The pools looked very nice, but we didn't use them. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank retiree04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2007

We stayed here for two nights in June and absolutely loved the hotel. We booked the Hickory Suite and it was spacious and spotless. The bathroom was large and meticulously clean. There is a huge selection of videos that you can check out for free at the front desk and watch in your suite. The indoor and outdoor pools were well maintained and our kids had a wonderful time swimming. The beach is one block away and the location is super convenient. The only negative would be the rather uninspired continental breakfast, but it is passable. We loved this place so much that we are returning next month for a second stay!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank maryIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
3.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
6.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Suites

Property: Homestead Suites
Address: PO Box 730, 4006 Main St (Hwy 42), Fish Creek, WI 54212-0730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Homestead Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best vacation location in Door County. Situated at the entrance to Peninsula State Park. We are locally owned & operated in Fish Creek, WI and we are not affiliated with the national hotel chain of Homestead Studio Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homestead Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Fish Creek
Homestead Suites Fish Creek, WI - Door County
Homestead Fish Creek
Fish Creek Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing