We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homestead Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Fish Creek)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Bay Motel(Fish Creek)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
148
82
17
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
82
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolpeninsula state parkcontinental breakfastgreat locationdoor countyoak suitehotel is centrally locatedtwo sinkshot tubyogurtdonutsbottle openerbike storagedowntown fish creekwithin walking distancegibraltar grillhard boiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 252 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The location is the BEST, the room lay out is awesome two sinks, two mirrors, never felt crowded.
Service was excellent, friendly and accommodating staff. Clean rooms and a great breakfast included with your stay, something for everyone to hold you over until lunch! Both indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub added to the enjoyment of our stay. Our suite included a fireplace and a HUGE whirlpool tub! Or next stay will be at the Homestead!

Room Tip: Loved the fireplace and whirlpool in our room!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We picked this because of its location--close to the peninsula park and food and shopping. We were not disappointed. The rooms were nice and clean and the bathroom was big. We had the hampton suite. Both the pools were great. The breakfast had many different offering and was nice to have it included. The workers were very friendly and helpful. It was awesome that they had menus from all the restaurants around the area so we could look at them before we got there. Comfortable beds even the pull out from the sofa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

When we lived in Green Bay we often visited Door Co but never stayed. Tonight marks our first night staying in Door County and we are staying here at Homestead. Spent the day touring on our Harley and now glad to be here kicking up our feet.

The hotel looks small from the outside but is actually very large on the inside. Clean, modern and comfortable. This place feels like a five star hotel chain. I'm not a bed and breakfast type of person. When I travel I want a hotel room that doesn't look run down or old. Homestead made me feel very comfy and we will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: We have a whirlpool suite and I recommend it highly!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firemanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Second visit wasn't as fabulous as the first visit, but still very nice. We had to wait about 10 minutes at check in for the front desk clerk to appear to check us in. We arrived around 7pm and she was no where to be seen with a note that said she stepped away. Rooms were as nice as first visit and housekeeping was excellent. There were many families with kids staying during our visit and it sounded like a herd of elephants in the room above us. Parents, I am one too so I can say this....your kids screaming in the hotel and by the pool at the top of their lungs is not appropriate and detracts from the enjoyment of others.. Blood curdling screams should only be for abduction or if someone is physically harming you, not for running down the hallway in a hotel. I enjoyed most of my stay, but might consider another hotel more suitable for a couples trip and not so much for a place that's catering to families.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Homewood Suites is a nice hotel with a great staff. The rooms are extremely clean and have a new feel to them despite the dated TV's. We didn't use the pools (the property has both an indoor and an outdoor pool) but they looked very inviting. The continental breakfast is nothing spectacular but it helped hold us over until lunch. The prices are reasonable by Door County standards (there is no "bargain" lodging in Door County that we're aware of). We appreciated the free internet access.

The location is impossible to beat. The beautiful Peninsula State Park is virtually right next door, and there are numerous restaurants and shops withing walking distance. We hope to stay again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Traveler3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews