We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Don't waste your money anywhere else in Door Co!”
Review of Homestead Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homestead Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Don't waste your money anywhere else in Door Co!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed in the Hickory suite and it was amazing. We loved the decor and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It is walking distance to everything in Fish Creek and a short drive to the rest of Door County. The bed linens were fresh and the room was very clean. The entire property is well kept!
After our wonderful continental breakfast we walked downtown Fish Creek and bought sandwiches to take on our bike ride through Peninsula State Park. The bike rental is right across the street! We had a great day biking and hiking through the park and enjoyed a very nice dinner at the Cookery. We even stopped in at Bayside and had drinks with some of the friendly locals! The next day the weather was not so good so we just stayed inside at the indoor pool until it cleared up. I would really like to come back in the winter because of all of the seasonal amenities. Also I think this would be a great place for families and large groups because of the variety in room types and local activities!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKLA600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    77
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
115
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed here over Door County's popular weekend, "Pumpkin Patch Festival." It was a girls weekend with a total of 5 girls. We had a room with 2 queen size beds and a pull out couch. It was perfect! The location was great: right at the entrance of Peninsula State Park, across the street from Gilbalters, and right next store to Julie's Cafe. It was also a very easy walk to downtown Fish Creek with lots of cute shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was really nice and friendly and it was nice having the hot tub after a long day and a balcony off our room. The free breakfast was fine, but we preferred going out for breakfast. If you are looking for a great location in Fish Creek, with a clean hotel, affordable price, and friendly staff, this is the place!!

Room Tip: If you plan on coming in the Fall in the beginning of October, you need to book early. Beginning of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had always wanted to stay here due the great location. We loved walking downtown or
for ice cream. Ain't Licked Yet has great pie and highlighted flavors of the day. We loved how clean everything was. It also helps to have an indoor and outdoor pool for rainy and cold days.
The free breakfast was great for us. We liked the yogurt, fresh fruit, and lots of other choices.
There was a free computer in the breakfast room. All-in-all we were very satisfied. The price
was a little high-due to the holiday. We will be back though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiggyLaCrosseWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Front hotel staff very nice & helpful, room was bigger than my first apartment-very country decor - clean rooms
Breakfast was respectable but nothing fancy- prefer to try local resturants but then you pay for breakfast twice - we did go out one morning
Bike storage was nice as we brought our tandem
Keys worked well
Had a room facing main street with a deck -very noisy - would request backside if stayed again
Temps were nice while we stayed and we could open the windows, but was too noisy so shut the windows- chose not to run the air
Had recycle bins all around.
Very convienent location to Fish Creek and Pennisula state park - easily did my morning run in the park
Wi-Fi was very week - did much better with my phone- would not expect to rely on a laptop
Hot tub and pool were nice
Seemed a bit pricey

Room Tip: request a room on back side should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lem237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenport, iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a great place to stay in Fish Creek. It is right at the entrance to the park, extremely clean and friendly and close to restaurants and shops. We had a nice room with a fridg, microwave and coffee maker and 2nd story balcony. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indyfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Homestead Suites are located in Fish Creek. The property is in walking distance to many fine restaurants and Fish Creek attractions. The room (studio suite) was comfortable with a gas fireplace and large 2 person whirlpool. A nice balcony overlooking the back of the building proved to be quiet.
The only suggestion is to have some glasses in the room. There was a supply of paper cups but some glassware would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJRWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. There were lots of kids in our hotel and we did not hear them in our room. This hotel is centrally located in Door Cty so it's easy access to everything. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbC892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
3.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
744 reviews
5.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
381 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Suites

Property: Homestead Suites
Address: PO Box 730, 4006 Main St (Hwy 42), Fish Creek, WI 54212-0730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Homestead Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best vacation location in Door County. Situated at the entrance to Peninsula State Park. We are locally owned & operated in Fish Creek, WI and we are not affiliated with the national hotel chain of Homestead Studio Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homestead Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Fish Creek
Homestead Suites Fish Creek, WI - Door County
Homestead Fish Creek
Fish Creek Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing