We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean , well run, very nice place!”
Review of Main Street Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Main Street Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean , well run, very nice place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in early August. This was the second time we stayed at this motel. It is a very clean well run motel that has a great location and is economical as well. There are flower boxes everywhere brimming with gorgeous flowers! Plus the side lawn has lots of flowers and several lawn chairs for relaxing. The manager (owner?) is very helpful and goes out of her way for her guests! We had booked a king room and she called us later in the day to let us know that we could switch to a queen room that had become available, if we wanted to save a little money!! I could not believe she went to all that trouble to call us! We stayed with the king room on the first floor. We also witnessed her going out of her way to assist other guests on 2 occasions during our stay.

The rooms are very clean and updated. Everything looks like it has been updated recently, except the actual furniture (which is in very good condition) and the tv. So the rooms have a nice modern feel to them. There is a small fridge in all rooms also. We found the bed to be very firm, but not hard! I slept like a log! However, the pillows in our room were very flat and not fluffy. We each had 2 so we doubled them up. (We will bring our own pillows next time.)

There is a wall a/c unit under the window for each room. Lots of good lighting. Towels and soap were nice. We did not hear a peep from the next door rooms! Coffeemaker and coffee in the room.

Room Tip: I think Rooms 3 - 12 are on the first floor facing the side garden with the flowers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gopackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    37
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
127
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clive, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Main Street Motel in Fish Creek in August 2013, and made our reservation based on other TripAdvisor reviews. We were impressed! Nedra and her team are wonderful and the rooms are clean, beautifully decorated, and reasonably priced. The side garden is gorgeous with perfectly tended flowers surrounding tables, chairs and chaise lounges--we spent an early evening reading there when we needed some down time. The motel's location is perfect, with lots of restaurants and shops nearby, and beautiful sunsets over Green Bay are right down the street. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Door County.

Room Tip: We were in room #24, on the second floor, facing a quiet side street. We slept great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A friend recommended this place and we are sure glad she did! The experience started with a great conversation with the owner, Narda, while I was making a reservation. Because I was reserving a room on short notice, there were not many rooms available. As it turned out, Narda put us in a king-sized bed room for the first two nights and then moved us to a room with two queen beds. Both rooms look like they have been remodeled in the last year but Narda said that these two had not. She remodels rooms regularly every year and each room is unique with a theme and coordinated wall paper. Our second room was bird houses; there were at least 8 decorated ones. Exceptionally clean rooms.

It is best that you call to make a reservation because, as Narda admits she is not computer savvy, the website is pretty sparse and the Chamber of Commerce maintains her booking calendar. She does not always let them know if she has rooms available. The other great thing about Narda, who is a spry 70+ something, is that once she has met you, she will never forget you.

This motel does not have a pool or offer a "free" breakfast" but it is still worth the stay. You can find great places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms along the side street are right next to the lovely garden where many folks sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimL255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Bring your own iron, but beyond that it's hard to beat the value of this wonderful motel in a very popular Wisconsin resort town. The decorating is adorable right down to the tissue boxes. Its ideal location is near to shopping, restaurants, a state park and the water. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nedra and her staff motel are the BEST. She is very helpful in letting you know the sites but the best is how clean the rooms are and decorated so cute; and Nedra does all her own decorating! Beds and pillows sooooooooooooo comfortable too! Surprised on the pressure of the water in the shower powerful and was hot in a second! Walking distance to everything you want to do in Fish Creek and with the price of gas what a deal that is! Will come back and stay again that is how much I enjoyed the Main Street Motel, Nedra and all the staff.

Room Tip: my first stay here and I was in the middle top floor very quiet and no sounds at all while you sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Beds were very comfortable. The room was very clean, and smelled fresh. Lots of hot water, even with 4 of us taking showers, one after another. great water pressure too. Nice big thick towels. Air conditioning worked great. The staff was very friendly also. The location is walking distance from all the shops, and restaurants so we didn't even have to drive. Even the lake is only a few blocks away. We loved this motel, and this town. We'll be back. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It's certainly not the best or worst place I've ever stayed in, but it gets the important things right at a fair price. We paid just over $100 a night during a peak weekend, and for that I don’t expect too much, but really it’s a very comfortable place in an excellent location. Soft beds, well air conditioned rooms, clean, and close to the water, shops, restaurants, bars, and entertainment.

In truth I’m not a Door County fan, but if I went back I’d certainly look to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awb2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
5.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
4.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Motel

Property: Main Street Motel
Address: 4209 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9697
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the quiet end of Main Street, come relax in our individually decorated rooms and our beautiful landscaped patio. Rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and wireless Internet access. You can easily walk to many restaurants, including gourmet dining and fish boils. Also nearby is shopping, the harbor and Fish Creek's famous Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Fish Creek
Hotel Main Street
Main Street Motel Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing