We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great stay”
Review of Main Street Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Main Street Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

If you are coming into Fish Creek for a few days, especially in the off season, this is the place to stay. Rooms are good sized, with fridge and dining table, and the king size beds are pretty comfortable, too. There's no pool, but that's okay. The best part of Main Street Motel is that you are right downtown, so you can walk to dinner, shops, a bar or two, etc. and really get a feel for this amazing little town. We've stayed at a few other places in town, all of which are good, but this is the best bang for the buck. And, I left a pair of shoes there and asked Nedra to send them to me. I sent her a check for twenty dollars and she mailed me the shoes and ten dollars with a note that said they only cost half of what she thought to send. Amazing!

Room Tip: Stay here and go across the street for dinner at the Whistling Swan Inn, one of the best restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazbadicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 231 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

My family has been staying at the Main Street Motel fo YEARS !!!
I would NOTt stay ANYWHERE else !!

Nedra (owner) is a sweet and friendly person.
She is VERY knowledgable about anything Door County and is VERY willing to help you pick a restaurant, shop, gallery beacause of her years of living in Fish Creek !!
Her rates are VERY REASONABLE !!!

The location is PERFECT walking distance to all the cute shops, galleries and yummy restaurants.
The rooms are SPOTLESS, with cute decor. Each room has a theme and every thing matches perfectly, with a convient coffee pot and mini 'fridge to boot.

I can't wait to go back !!!

PS.
If you need more room, a kitchen, family room or a pool ???
Ask Nedra if her daughter has any room in her hotel 2 towns up in Ephriham

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judi_soceka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Main Street Motel. Price is very reasonable. Room's decorated very nicely. Quiet peaceful location. White Gull Inn restaurant practically next door. Our favorite breakfast spot. The motel is in walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Liked having a refrigerator in the room as well a coffee maker. Have stayed here several times and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbyhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This place is fantastic! Each distinctively decorated room is spotless, well-equipped, and very comfortable.....it's like having your bedroom from home moved up to the best town in Door County! Nedra is not just the owner......she's a walking fountain of information about the area and she graciously shares her years of Fish Creek living. Each time I stay there it's like I'm coming home.....she makes me feel welcome, valued as a customer, and treated as a friend. The motel's location is ideal with dozens of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Her rates are extremely reasonable and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linnjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Best value of all the motels we have stayed at in Door County!

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lushke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I just had to laugh at the last review - because when we checked in to the Motel the owner was telling us the same thing about how she's not up on technology and doesn't have a computer. But I think that's all a part of the quaintness of this place.

We had room #7 and it was small as Nedra told us but acutally bigger than the room we had at the Hampton Inn in Milwaukee the night before! Such a cute room and you can tell that the owners take pride and care with their motel.

Fish Creek is a cute little town with lots of shopping and restaurants - would love to go back and stay longer than just one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WIBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Great place as the past reviews reflect. Rooms very clean, excellent location, good value. Thanks !! (N: Glad you enjoyed the copies of Trip Advisor reviews, time to break down and get a computer-it's not the 1800's anymore!!) DB Wales WI

Room Tip: All rooms are great, no elevators for 2nd floor if that is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Downtown42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
416 reviews
1 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Motel

Address: 4209 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9697
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $52 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the quiet end of Main Street, come relax in our individually decorated rooms and our beautiful landscaped patio. Rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and wireless Internet access. You can easily walk to many restaurants, including gourmet dining and fish boils. Also nearby is shopping, the harbor and Fish Creek's famous Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Fish Creek
Hotel Main Street
Main Street Motel Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing