We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real comfort”
Review of Main Street Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Main Street Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“real comfort”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have been to Door county a few times - Fish Creek is my favorite place to stay - close to everything. Main street motel is a great place to stay and comfortable at a reasonable price. The rooms are clean and comfortable as well as the grounds are clean. The staff is pleasant. One can walk to everything in Fish Creek, the sunset beach is 2 blocks, shopping is right next door. Restaurants (many) are within 2,3,4 blocks - including the fish boil place 1/2 block towards sunset beach.

I would recommend this to anyone except loud young adults - us older folks like the quiet after 10:30 PM. :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hummer_in_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    37
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
126
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Just want to start out by saying that Nedra, the owner is one of the nicest people we've ever encountered. We have two small children, ages 4 and 5 that were missing mommy and daddy. We had to cut our trip short by a day and never asked for a refund. Since it was during the busy season and a Saturday to boot, Nedra was confident she could rent the room and offered us a refund!!! What a wonderful thing to do, she didn't have to do it at all. We will most definitely be coming back, not only because of the friendly and kind attitude, but the motel was SO QUIET YOU COULD HEAR A PIN DROP!

The first thing we noticed upon walking into the room was that it was EXTREMELY CLEAN!!!! One of the cleanest places we've ever stayed. Each room is decorated different and quite charming. It's on such a quiet end of the street and conveniently nestled between two of the best fish boils in Door County!!! Was the perfect stay in the perfect location. Was sad to cut the trip short but Nedra eased the pain a bit with her understanding and sensitivity to the situation. Thank you Nedra for allowing us to have a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and a small fridge. It is centrally located for walking to the shops, restrauants and the lake.. Lovely gardent to sit out in. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We had breakfast at the White Gull Inn next door. The food was very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I made reservations at Main Street Motel on the recommendation of an acquaintance of my husband. We were NOT disappointed! From Nedra, the owner, to the cleanliness of the room, this place is TOPS. The location is perfect. We walked next door to the fish boil and each morning we walked across the street to the White Gull for breakfast. Our room was quiet and the bed was SO comfortable. We walked all over Fish Creek and never had to take our car out of the parking lot.
We plan on staying there every time we head up to Door County.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed in four different Door County hotels this year, and this is the one that truly made us feel like we were "home" and cared for. We arrived extremely early and they hustled to get our room ready for us. From the pleasant conversation to the attention-to-detail and adorable rooms -- I'd recommend Main Street Motel to anyone. It's a couple blocks from a prime beach for watching the sunset and right in the heart of fun shops, great restaurants and easy biking to Peninsula State Park. We didn't use our car once for our entire stay! We'll definitely be back here.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Boogerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiganian
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Room was recently renovated and very clean. The central location allowed us to walk everywhere in town. If you are looking for comfortable affordable lodging in this area, its a great choice. There are stairs to the upstairs rooms. Ask them for breakfast recommendations; they are very accommodating. There was no vacancy when we were there but we had a parking spot in their lot, didn't seem to be a problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crimrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have been loyal guests at the Main Street Motel for 16-17 years. We have NEVER had a bad stay. It is a great place to RUN to after a hectic school year, relaxing and positive and CALM. Come and relax and you will have no regrets. You will feel like this is your own "condo" with someone else making your bed for you, and cleaning the bathroom too. WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
204 reviews
4.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
742 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Motel

Property: Main Street Motel
Address: 4209 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9697
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the quiet end of Main Street, come relax in our individually decorated rooms and our beautiful landscaped patio. Rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and wireless Internet access. You can easily walk to many restaurants, including gourmet dining and fish boils. Also nearby is shopping, the harbor and Fish Creek's famous Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Fish Creek
Hotel Main Street
Main Street Motel Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing