We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
61
32
10
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
61
32
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance second floor specialty rooms large courtyard door county my husband and i whirlpool tub quiet atmosphere bed was comfortable private deck enjoyed our stay extended family the room was nice place to stay excellent location two story small refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

My wife and I went to Door County for the fall colors and we hit peak colors. We stayed at Cedar Court Inn and specifically Rm: 27 which was an older building/room and not much room. The room had two queen beds and two wicker chairs, and a whirlpool bath/shower which would have been tough for a elderly couple to climb in and out to use shower. We had never stayed here before, and would advise those thinking of staying here to research the floor plan prior...just sayin. The staff were friendly and the room was clean, but a more spacious room would have worked better for us. The location is very good as we were able to walk downtown and the near by marina.

Room tip: Check floor plan prior to stay.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, Owner at Cedar Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thank you for staying with Cedar Court. We have much larger rooms available for your future visits. The double whirlpool tubs do require step over. We do have stud mounted grab bars to assist people getting in and out of the tubs. The motel rooms have simple walk in showers if this would help in the future. We have many different sizes & types of rooms for most peoples tastes. I hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you in a room more to your liking in the future. Thank you again for staying with us. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stayed in Unit 15 Cottage and this place is simply the best! It is hands down the most cozy cottage with the best location possible. The cottage is clean, updated, comfortable décor and furniture with a bonus huge bed, whirlpool tub and fireplace! Has all the amenities you could ever need and also has such a great lounging area in the back with beautiful sights and quiet atmosphere! The location could not be better! Within walking distance to everything in Fish Creek such as shops, restaurants, the marina/water and the perfect Sunset Park! Check it out, you will NOT be disappointed in this unit!

Room tip: Choose the Cottages - Unit 15!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kellylynn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

I have never stayed in a hotel/motel with such thin walls. We could hear every conversations next door including their speaker phone conversation, verbatim! Terrible walls. We will never stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lisaleeisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, Owner at Cedar Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

We are very sorry to hear of your experience. We try to advise our customers to inform the front desk, as soon as possible so we have a chance to relocate or find you other accommodations. We have not had this particular complaint before. When the motel was remodeled we had the interior walls double studded with sound bat insulation. There are very large windows in the front and when these are left open yes you can hear people talking. The front patio is a popular spot to sit and watch the foot traffic to all of the shops down to the Marina. We would have made things "Right" for you had we been given the chance. Sincerely, Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

From the gals at the front desk, to the beauty of the view of the lake/marina, to the quiet atmosphere and nature, to the beautiful homey room, this is the place to stay! We had a ground floor room/with bay window, front porch, and huge bathroom and closet! A fridge was included. This was more like staying in a home than any place I've ever stayed. It was absolutely spotless and smelled fresh and clean. A large backyard had places to sit, as did the porch, and there were bunnies nibbling in the grasses. We are Dutch and they had dutch lace window coverings, and doilies and huge tulip picture on the wall. Most of all was the cozy fireplace! It was chilly in the evenings and after our walk up town, we would light it and enjoy the warmth! It is only a short block from shops/and the fish boil! parking infront and great Wi-Fi. Absolutely hated to leave..wonderful!

Room tip: our second night we did hear childrens feet running above us till around 11:30 pm.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Visited here for 3 nights in late September. I hadn't stayed here before but based on the reviews chose it over other options and was not disappointed. Very comfortable and affordable cottage (#14) in a great location within easy walking distance to shops and dining. State Park is about a mile away and has some nice biking and walking trails...will definitely be back.

Room tip: Cottage #14 is quiet, clean and cozy
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonybacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews