We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable and cozy place in Fish Creek”
Review of Cedar Court Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Court Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Fish Creek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rockton, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Most comfortable and cozy place in Fish Creek”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Owners are incredible and ensure that your stay is amazing. Rooms are comfortable and beds will give you a great nights rest. 1 block from Lake Michigan and they are in the middle of all the action with just a block away from the main strip. This gives you access to all that door county has to offer with the quiet and peace you need for relaxing. We always stay at Cedar Court Inn when we are in Door County and we wouldn't have it any other way.

Room Tip: We always get a 2nd floor room above the office so we have a great perch and balcony to relax and pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    26
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
64
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prairie du Sac, WI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were very disappointed to find, after we arrived, that out two couples were not staying in a suite or at least adjoining rooms. The rooms were very small in the motel type facility in which we stayed.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what type of facility you will be staying. I believe they have better rooms avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfmast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king48, Owner at Cedar Court Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We make every attempt possible to depict our rooms as accurately as possible. We are sorry that the couples picked the wrong rooms. We offer free upgrades when available. We have suites, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units available for guest needing larger units. I hope that these past guest will give us a chance to show them some of our larger rooms & cottages. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Was disappointed with their cancellation policy. A $25 administrative fee was charged when I cancelled our reservation over 3 months in advance. I feel this is not at all typical of hotels and considered "not" cancelling when I found out, but decided this is not the type of place I wanted to stay knowing this policy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ardis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our second 4th of July trip for our Anniversary to Fish Creek and Cedar Court Inn. We prefer to stay in the Inn , which is very quant and nicely decorated. We were on the second floor this time (room 25 beautiful view of the bay) and the only issue was that I packed "way" to much stuff to go up and down the stairs (my fault).
Before we arrived, I called the local flower shop in Sister Bay, I think it was Jerry's Flowers. They made up a beautiful flower arrangment for my wife. I was gonna have them delivered to the Inn before we arrived, but, the lady at the Inn (Natilie) said she would be more than happy to go pick them up and put them in the room before we arrive. Sure enough, the flowers were in the room and my wife was very PLEASED!!
Thank you Cedar Court Inn for making another Anniversary trip a special one to remember....

SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I just spent one night at Cedar Court Inn. We had room 23 which was on the 2nd floor. It was a King room with a gas fireplace. The room is not huge, but for one or two nights it would work great. The room was very clean, nicely appointed and the staff was very friendly. They a nice smaller size pool, but adequate for relaxing and a god spot to hide from the shops. Park your car and enjoy - everything is within walking distance. Cedar Court Inn has various other options, motel rooms to cottages.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Cedar Court Inn is a perfect place to stay to have Fish Creek, one of Door County's best towns, right outside the door. They're located just off the main drag, just steps from shops and restaurants. They're also only about a block from the harbor, making walks to the water so easy. The rooms in the motel are small, but clean. The pool is clean and well-kept, but not heated. The staff is really nice and accommodating, and we would happily return there on our next trip to Door County.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,Ga
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have heard about Door County and this inn from our friends for a very long time and finally we were able to go in the middle of May, The room was like an efficiency and just what you wat a vacation place to be. Coming from Atlanta we were surprised to find the daffodils and tulips blooming and the trees just staring to turn green. The people were friendly and unrushed as the season had not started yet. The food was good and we had a view of Green Bay from everywhere in our room. Our room was spotless ad plenty large for the three of us. We went to several terrific restaurants. The only problem was the stay wasn't long enough.

Room Tip: Corner room on the first floor has a small patio ad you ca see the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
5.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
211 reviews
4.2 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Court Inn

Property: Cedar Court Inn
Address: 9429 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 94, Fish Creek, WI 54212
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Creek
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Hotel Fish Creek
Cedar Court Inn Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing