We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky-Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Linger Coffee House - CLOSED

Linger Coffee House
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Linger a little longer, hurry a lot less. Stop by to enjoy a cup of our hand-poured, delicious coffees, espresso drinks, or tea. Linger provides daily soup specials along with the only create-your-own bagel station in the County! Serving breakfast and lunch sandwiches all day, every day. Stop in, kick back, relax with family and friends. Enjoy your stay either indoors or on our garden patio deck or country front porch. Sit. Relax. Linger.
2 reviews
“Funky-Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by here for the free WiFi, but stayed for the delicious coffee, pastries and cool atmosphere. All the staff was very nice and we visited here a few times during our recent trip. We plan on making this one of our must-visit spots for all our future visits.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great coffee and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Relaxing find in Fish Creek. Great place to get away from the shopping crowd. Water view from easy chair. Great reading from the journal of others impressions. Enjoyed the coffee and the poppy seed scones.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great coffee with atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Inviting coffee shop with delicious coffee and snacks near heart of fish creek. Perfect spot to re energize between meals and hiking or shopping. Have now visited several times and it is aptly named cuz one really wants to linger.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ahhhhhhh. . . . So relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable and charming, with very good coffee and excellent homemade cherry scones. friendly service. It's just right!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmilingArizonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming with good coffee, tea & bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stopped here often! Cute decor, friendly staff...it is not a place to pick up a quick coffee to go.....there is always a line, and a wait for your order, but hey, it's July in beautiful door county...the bagel bar is a nice option as well in addition to all their bakery...check them out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linger Coffee House also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing