We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming with good coffee, tea & bakery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linger Coffee House - CLOSED

Linger Coffee House
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Linger a little longer, hurry a lot less. Stop by to enjoy a cup of our hand-poured, delicious coffees, espresso drinks, or tea. Linger provides daily soup specials along with the only create-your-own bagel station in the County! Serving breakfast and lunch sandwiches all day, every day. Stop in, kick back, relax with family and friends. Enjoy your stay either indoors or on our garden patio deck or country front porch. Sit. Relax. Linger.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming with good coffee, tea & bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stopped here often! Cute decor, friendly staff...it is not a place to pick up a quick coffee to go.....there is always a line, and a wait for your order, but hey, it's July in beautiful door county...the bagel bar is a nice option as well in addition to all their bakery...check them out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply adorable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I needed wi-fi after checking out from my hotel, and they provided a great little place to do work and sip on some drinks. The decor is simply adorable, and the vibe is very laid back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wish we would have had time to "linger"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ran in for a quick bagel on the way to class . Beautiful location about a block from the dock . Service wasn't "Chicago"speedy but appropriate for the area .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agilemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great hand crafted coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

It's so encouraging to see this building come alive with a terrific new hang out. Literally a place to linger, chat, read, study, just relax inside or out. They are handcrafting their coffee, only place I know of in Door Co. Next step is to invest in better single origin beans, offer more bean variety (light and French roast doesn't have it covered- most single origin is actually medium/city or full city roast). Pick a continent or feature a S.O. bean daily perhaps; rotate Africa, Latin America and Indonesia regions. Thanks for the attention to detail with the equipment and care you've invested. Will be back many more times! Great food stuffs too, bagel sandwiches, pastries, noshings. Add some home granola, or snack bars too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jgdcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great with young kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this place if you are looking for a comfortable coffee place with fresh cakes and bagels.
The plus is that little recess with kid toys and blackboard wall so the young ones can play. There is also an outdoor deck.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linger Coffee House also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing