We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Blue Horse Cafe

Blue Horse Cafe
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a delicious BLT. It was served on a toasty, crunch focaccia bread with tasty bacon. The service was great and they serve a wonderful chocolate ginger chai!

Helpful?
Thank Mmccoy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    62
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Unbeatable Coffee and Sandwiches”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

More than a simple coffee shop, The Blue Horse offers a wide variety of original sandwiches with unique flavors. Every time I go in there, I struggle to pick what I want to get -- It's all so good! The staff is friendly and always remembers its customers. I only wish that they were open past 5:00!
The new location has a great view over the Fish Creek and is a perfect place for relaxing in the summer or warming up in the winter.

I'm hooked for life.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly service.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Loved the Blue Horse Cafe! It has a bright, quirky atmosphere. The coffee is good, try a "Chuck Norris" if you need a caffeine boost. Nice variety of options on the food menu with a lot of gluten-free substitutes.

Helpful?
Thank uppermichiganK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We hit the Blue Horse for coffee each morning before we went around to explore the rest of Door County. Very good coffee and we liked the fact they had gluten-free options. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would have like to have lingered here longer on some of the rainy, cold mornings during our vacation, but time waits for no man!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SKP41218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roast Turkey, Mmmm...”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The view is great and so is the food. This is a great place to grab a sandiwch and unwind a bit. The Roast Turkey was delicious!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Horse Cafe also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Ephraim, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Blue Horse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing