We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun flavors!”

Malibu Moo's Frozen Griddle
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super fun flavors!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We enjoyed some tasty treats after a boat tour. It was fun to make our own flavors. Great service, and great frozen treats!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GregoryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Freedom, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's a must when we're in Fish Creek. Lots of flavors to choose from, and friendly speedy staff. We especially like the Shave ice. The building is tiny and very cute, right on the water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eddie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love Malibu Moo's!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A sno-cone could never live up to the excellent Hawaiian shave ice at Malibu Moo's. There are lots of different flavors and you can mix them. The custard is fantastic too. We always stop here when we're in Fish Creek!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 149nc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love Malibu Moos”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Malibu Moo's is a must when visiting Door County. It is a little off the beaten path in Fish Creek, but definitely worth finding. The frozen custard is amazing with SO many choices, you can't go wrong. Service is always excellent and friendly and the line is sometimes out the door, but well worth the wait. Unfortunately, like many of the Door County restaurants/shops, it is not open from mid-October until late May. If you visit Door County and Malibu Moo's is open, you MUST visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank McGraths502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine,Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favorite frozen custard place in Door County”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My favorite is the Almond Joy and for the shaved ice I believe it is called the dreamscicle, it has two favors of ice, orange and cherry and custard on the bottom. My husband swears by the turtle sundae.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank triptaker3000_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malibu Moo's Frozen Griddle also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Malibu Moo's Frozen Griddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing