We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Set-Up for Multigenerational Family”
Review of Little Sweden

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Sweden
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ideal Set-Up for Multigenerational Family”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We rented a 3-BR/2 BA condo for three nights at the end of June for grandparents, child and us parents. The unit.was immaculate and new, with every amenity we needed and more. Rooms were large and sunny. We liked that they included laundry detergent and dishwasher detergent. Our unit had a deck off the master bedroom and a deck off the livingroom that included indoor and outdoor seating options. The views from both were peaceful with treetop vistas. The facilities were great. The nature trails were well maintained but still gave the feel of being in the woods. Great for running. The two pools were also well maintained with saunas, pool tables, foosball, tennis, basketball and golf. We used the free bikes to go between the two pools and they worked well. The front desk stocks movies and games for kids and adults. The location was great - close to the center of Fish Creek and Egg Harbor. We are planning to return in the Fall.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WanderlustChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan B, Manager at Little Sweden, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments about your visit to Little Sweden. I was glad to hear of your multigenerational family gathering. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again for more family reunions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Our stay here was most enjoyable. The accommodations were clean and spacious . Staff were friendly and helpful. The par 3 golf course is included and very accessible. Wild flowers were blooming profusely and the course was in excellent shape. We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was well furnished with all the comforts of home. The rec center is great and the wireless internet service is working.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan B, Manager at Little Sweden, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Little Sweden. The staff was glad to hear of your positive experience. We do also appreciate your comments on our internet now working. We hope you and your family will be able to come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here on Spring Break, and were pleasantly surprised at the many amenities on site. We were greeted by friendly staff, and pulled into our private garage which was stocked with wood for the fireplace. We walked in to the spectacular two story great room with the view of the back three season room and deck - to which my son proclaimed "I've always wanted to live in a place like this." Everything was immaculate, clean, and stocked with everything you could want, including an air popcorn popper. My children enjoyed playing basketball, tennis, shuffleboard, and ping pong. We allswam in the indoor pool every day, and especially loved the basketball net in the pool. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor whirlpools and the sauna. My husband used the upstairs loft as his home office and music room where he played his guitar. My husband and I also took advantage of the great location and went running every morning to see the spectacular views of Green Bay. We also loved the ability to choose among the extensive list of board games to check out for a night or the week. Tennis balls and golf balls are available for purchase at the front desk. And no worries, if you forget your golf clubs, you can choose among several sets to borrow for the day. Nothing about this place not to love! I recommend this spot for any family, friend, or couple getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkramerflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Penthouse Uppland, 2400sft. two bathrooms, two bedrooms.....$345 per night !! NO WIFI OR ANY OTHER KIND OF INTERNET PROVIDED. FALSE ADVERTISING !! This is not a false review...I am still in this unit. March 26th 2012..... :-(

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jpopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

First time at this resort. We stayed in a one bedroom condo unit in the main building. There were only a few people staying at the resort. The room was in the lower level of the building and was a bit musty at times. The kitchen was well equipped with many conveniences including a dishwasher and ice maker in the freezer. Nice sized dining area and smaller living room with gas fireplace, flat screen tv and comfortable furniture. The sofa was a sleeper and was average in sleeping comfort. The bedroom had a queen sized bed, second tv with dvd, and soaking tub with a split bath entry from the bedroom and hallway. A large shower with seat in the bathroom. Only four bath towels were included (sleeps up to 4 with sofa sleeper) and they are not replenished during the week. There was a gas grill on the patio but the weather prevented us from trying this. Check out was at 10am and we asked for a late check out and were told no. I can’t understand why they wouldn’t be a little accommodating especially when the resort wasn’t very full. The main pool, whirlpool, game room and exercise room were in a separate building and although you could walk, in the early winter months, driving would be a necessity to get there. The outdoor hot-tub was great. The larger units looked much nicer and if I were to stay here again I would try to get a two bedroom unit. Only a few things prevented me from giving this place a better rating – musty smell, lack of bath towels, and no late check-out. I really would rate it a 3.5. There were many restaurants closed during this time. Some shops were open, which was nice. No close grocery stores, so it’s best to bring your supplies from home or stop on the way at a larger store. We enjoyed the winery tour that the resort provided. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K-Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We just returned home for a week long vacation in Door County Wisconsin. We stayed in a two bedroom deluxe condo in the Hedemora Hills section of the Little Sweden resort. It was an excellent choice for two married couples traveling together. The unit was impeccably clean and spacious! We had enough room to be together yet apart. There was every amenity that one would need to feel at home. We had some very cold, rainy weather so we especially enjoyed the heated garage and the heated enclosed sun porch. It was a great place for morning coffee and to enjoy the magnificent fall color. We also sincerely appreciated the huge stacks of DRY firewood and tinder that was located right inside of the garage. It made our evening ritual of wine, cheese, sausage and crackers hassle free.

Unfortunately, we did not spend any time enjoying the free amenities like the bikes and the golf, however, we did make it to the recreation center to use the pool and the hot tub. Nothing spectacular, but convenient and nice.

We have been traveling to Door County annually for the past 25 year and have stayed in a wide variety of accommodations. For the price, this is one of the best deals on the peninsula, especially if you are able to travel during the week. It is certainly one of the most roomy, up-to-date and comfortable places to stay. Our only wish is that Little Sweden could be picked up on placed by the water!

Room Tip: Great for couples or girl friend groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bordenbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We just got back from a weekend stay at Little Sweden. We stayed in a one bedroom in the main building. Our room looked out over the golf course.

Positive Attributes
- Easy to find as it right off the main road going into Fish Creek.
- Check in was fast and efficient
- Room was recently updated
- Clean and nice kitchen that seats four comfortable
- Patio was large with two recliner chaise loungers and an outside grill
- Grounds nicely kept

Improvement considerations
- Only one closet and it is right off the kitchen near the front door
- Televisions need updated
- Fireplace has a timer for usage and is timed for up to 60 min. maximum
- No concierge to help with advisement for activities
- Phone in the main living room is located as a wall phone in the kitchen
- Towels old and discolored. However, they were clean
- Pool at another location, too far to walk and would need to take a vehicle to get there
- Bathroom shower has a small lip at the bottom and be careful as water does get on the linoleum. We had water leak onto the floor each time we took a shower

We did take a tour of the two bedroom villas. They are really nice with better amenities. All the two bedrooms are at different locations and each unit has great curb appeal! I think more time has been spent for improvements to the two bedroom units and it is obvious they are much more appealing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
4.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
4.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
383 reviews
4.9 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Sweden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Sweden

Property: Little Sweden
Address: 8984 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9717
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Little Sweden resort in Door County, Wisconsin your accommodations are fully-equipped with all of the luxurious comforts you desire. Choose from one bedroom or two bedroom villas, all decorated in subtle wood tones and with vibrant Scandinavian–designed furniture. In each you’ll find large living and dining rooms, fully appointed kitchens, fireplaces and whirlpools. Picturesque views provide the opportunity to enjoy nature at its finest throughout the year, and even a chance to glimpse deer wandering by. With so much to see and do you’ll find Little Sweden is absolutely ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and group travel to Wisconsin’s Door County. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Sweden Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing