We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite lighthouse tour!”

Eagle Bluff Lighthouse
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Classic Boat Tour of Fish Creek
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Door County Eagle Bluff Kayak Tour
Ranked #9 of 25 things to do in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite lighthouse tour!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Eagle bluff was my favorite lighthouse tour. You don't get to go outside on top but you do get to climb the stairs in the tower & look into the light tower. The best part was our tour guide & the history of one of the families that lived in the lighthouse. It really gave you a sense of what life was like back in those days.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvadventureIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    69
    32
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lighthouse”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Road our bikes to Lighthouse on trails. But also can drive to it in auto. nice view and great pit stop if biking to rest for trip to tower next.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jakew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice lighthouse to tour, with not a huge climb”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We enjoy touring lighthouses when we can, but have found the going difficult as age and arthritis have taken their toll. The Eagle Bluff Lighthouse is in the Peninsula State Park, so we had to purchase a park pass, but it was very interesting. The tour guide had many stories about one of the original members of the family who worked the lighthouse, and although you can't go all the way to the top where the light is, you can climb up and see the fresnel lens in the tower. Really enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terface52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I really enjoyed the lighthouse tour. the history of the family who lived there as well as the families furnishings were interesting. The tour was crowded because not everyone who joined the tour had their hand stamped as recommended. I think this is the way they try to keep the numbers manageable, but not everyone was aware.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele60182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A nice view”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A nice view but the lighthouse is old and cramped. You can't get to the top of it since the Coast Guard owns it. The docents are very good but the views on the ground are just as good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bertaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Bluff Lighthouse also viewed

Baileys Harbor, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Eagle Bluff Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing