We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice view”

Eagle Bluff Lighthouse
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Classic Boat Tour of Fish Creek
Ranked #9 of 27 things to do in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A nice view”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A nice view but the lighthouse is old and cramped. You can't get to the top of it since the Coast Guard owns it. The docents are very good but the views on the ground are just as good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bertaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    67
    29
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was our second time there, and the docents have been very knowledgable and interesting. It wasn't rushed. You have time to look things over.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happy2Camp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
863 reviews
579 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 843 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Lighthouse”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

After paying park admission, we decided not to pay extra for the lighthouse tour, but we did enjoy a couple of stops at the lighthouse. The building is a quaint structure -- very picturesque on a sunny day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
337 reviews
164 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good Lighthouse to Visit”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Since I enjoy visiting lighthouses, my wife and I decided to visit this lighthouse. This lighthouse is located inside the Peninsula State Park. There is a fee to get into the park and another fee to tour the lighthouse. We didn't do the tour since it didn't seem worth the money to tour the inside of the lighthouse, but we enjoyed visiting the lighthouse. My pictures looked very good with the fall colors.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cwillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the $5.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice scenery, at least what we could see on a foggy, rainy day. Not only did we have to pay a park entry fee, we had to pay to see the lighthouse. The tour is not worth the $5. The person behind the counter took a phone call and put it on speaker during the tour. The tour guide didn't seem to be too knowledgeable and was more interested in making jokes.

Helpful?
3 Thank travelinggirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Bluff Lighthouse also viewed

Baileys Harbor, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Eagle Bluff Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing