We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vistas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Tower - CLOSED

Eagle Tower
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Vistas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though we were both recovering from foot surgery, we managed to climb to the top of the tower and the view was well worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bdinmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    40
    18
    10
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Breathtaking, amazing views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

A bit of a hike up the stairs, but rewarding with the view of the smaller islands, beautiful lay of the land and the Lake Michigan!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We did the hike before climbing this tower. It was a windy day so it made the climb all the better. I was surprised at the number of people that were too frightened to get to the top. It was well worth it! A definite must if you go into the park!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TootleLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“old tower and sways in strong breeze”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

scared me - quite frankly. great views but seriously scared me. now i must say i am afraid of heights so may not have been the best choice to go up but that said it looks old and like it could fall apart....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenofwaukesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good exercise, and fun for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a fun family thing to do while you're visiting the park. the view of course is beautiful.The kids really liked the bit of sway that you feel at the top.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SusiWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Tower also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing