We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Treat in Fish Creek”

Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard has world famous frozen custard treats along with a huge variety of sandwiches, salads, and greaseless french fries we have inside and outside dining very family friendly with a giant playground mama and papa approved.The waterway called Fish Creek meanders thru our property open 7 days a week 11:00 - 11:00
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a Treat in Fish Creek”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have been coming to Not Licked Yet for 14 years and always make a visit or two to Not Licked Yet. We rarely have eaten their food, but prefer to indulge in their frozen custard desserts. Each day they have a "Special Flavor of the Day" or you can get chocolate, vanilla, and butter pecan. They also have an extensive list of other sundaes and shakes. They all taste amazing. It is a walk-up counter where you order your food and you are always waited on by very friendly, college aged (usually) people. The atmosphere is geared toward families with younger children, as they have a play set and things for the little ones to do. Our sons certainly enjoyed going here when they were young. They also cater to four legged children, and give them a free "doggie" cone treat. Our dog would get excited just driving down the hill to the restaurant, as she knew she was going to get a treat herself! The only negative is that it is a little pricey, but the portions are good sized and it is worth it for a delicious dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McGraths502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    133
    42
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Strange”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very weird place, I don't think it fits in this town. The staff members were not all that friendly. Custard was not that good. I would have preferred a little mom & pop hard serve ice cream place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybug12445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Expensive but delicious and creative”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is my sister's favorite place to go when we head to Door County and this time was no exception. I'm always surprised after a few years away at how expensive it is, but the quality is exceptional and the portion is generous. They have lots of creative combinations of sundaes that are fun to look at, but I have gotten the Turtle the two times I've been there and it is consistently good with lots of fudge, caramel and salty pecans. Definitely worth the splurge.

Helpful?
Thank Grandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average food, wonderful location and activities for kids.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Typical custard stand - grill food. We had burgers, hot dogs and chicken strips several times over a two week period. Overall, the food is very average, and a bit expensive for the area. However, the cherry pie is outstanding!!! It is worth stopping by just for that desert. Very children friendly locaton - near a stream where they can feed ducks, play equipment, neat photo opportunities.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit speedy but delicious custard and fun atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Butter pecan custard was delicious. We grabbed a pint to go, but I loved the fun atmosphere and nicely done seating areas. Also I nice play area for the kids.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing