We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ask for more mix-ins”

Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard has world famous frozen custard treats along with a huge variety of sandwiches, salads, and greaseless french fries we have inside and outside dining very family friendly with a giant playground mama and papa approved.The waterway called Fish Creek meanders thru our property open 7 days a week 11:00 - 11:00
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ask for more mix-ins”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My parents have always loved Not Licked Yet so we made it a point to stop in. It was a fun atmosphere and lively teens served the custard creations (literally creations -- mine was shaped like an animal face, with ears, eyes and it was even holding a little gummy bear of its own!). The problem was that the flavor of the day that Mom and Dad both chose was supposed to have big flakes/pieces of chocolate mixed in -- ours had almost none, but later when we watched others order that flavor their custard was filled with chocolate. We should have asked...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cad185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    127
    39
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun place to grab some custard!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a fun place to get some custard. Cute playground area, tables and outdoor decorations. Great-tasting custard - the sundae combinations come with some cute designs (see photo). Very nice staff. Our puppy also got a little 'puppy cone' and he LOVED it! A cute little place to stop for some fun and custard during your Door County excursions.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good custard”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Happened upon this place by accident.
Very good custard. Creamy, good chocolate flavor.
You can get it by the pint or quart if you have a family to feed....which makes things cheaper if you are on a budget. They'll just give you extra cups and spoons.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow. Great sundays, great custard!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

They have some absolutely incredible sundays using their creamy custard using local Door County cherries. Very good fast food but better dessert!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed September 17, 2012


Driving past this place several times on our trip to Fish Creek, it looked eclectic and quaint. It is easy to miss during the day as it is set fairly far back off the road. However, at night you cannot miss the lights galore drawing you in. Finally, after a long day of driving along the peninsula coast we decided to stop. I ordered the Door County Sundae ( Vanilla custard topped with door county cherries , chocolate sauce and cashews ) While waiting for our order we choose one of many cute sitting areas by a small pond that had rockers lined up along it… There was a variety of very cute spots to sit that stretched from the front of the property along back with a play area for kids in the middle. I was now ready to dig into my sundae creation that looked yummy enough! To my disappointment, it was not what I was expecting for $7.00. The custard was chunky, cherries were good, little chocolate sauce and way too many nuts. I have no idea what the actual food was like, custard was all we ordered. Neither one of us were impressed. My favorite thing here was feeding the duck some popcorn someone left behind. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere cute but that was it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HS0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing