We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM”

Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard has world famous frozen custard treats along with a huge variety of sandwiches, salads, and greaseless french fries we have inside and outside dining very family friendly with a giant playground mama and papa approved.The waterway called Fish Creek meanders thru our property open 7 days a week 11:00 - 11:00
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very tasty frozen custard! Was very busy when we were there but the staff moved quickly and were friendly. Other that the uphill walk back to the hotel it was great!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank blonde1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    127
    39
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This custard is unbelievably creamy. Service is fast and efficient. The setting is cute....great for kids! Always a favorite stop for us....I just wish they were open a bit later!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atticus5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awwwwesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

The best place for ice cream on the peninsula!! Any way you like your custard, they have it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pat f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average custard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The service was not very friendly and they did not put a lot of stuff on the sundaes.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank maggiemaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Only tried one thing, but it was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I'll try to make this shorter than most of my reviews.

My girlfriend and I stopped in here after driving by a few times. We are ice cream/custard lovers and knew that we had to pass dessert up at our dinner restaurant to swing by. We ordered the "Bees Knees" (or something like that), which was basically Door County honey drizzled over candied almonds and vanilla custard.

It was pretty darn good. The custard wasn't as thick as we are used to, but the thickness (and the grittiness...the delicious grittiness) of the honey made up for that. We took as much time as we could to eat it. The price wasn't bad but it wasn't great. It was about $6 for a scoop and a half to two scoops of custard with the toppings. The quality of the ingredients was noticeably higher than most we've had, so maybe I'm just being cheap.

As you swing through Fish Creek, check Not Licked Yet out. It's worth a try.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JBATrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing