We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home sweet home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Back Deck Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Deck Area
Bedroom with 2 Single beds Back entrance w/desk area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Back Deck Area
Bedroom with 2 Single beds
Back entrance w/desk area
Main Floor Bedroom Queen Bed
3rd single bed upstairs
Upstairs Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom w/3 single beds
Back entrance w/desk area
Living room & Dining room
Kitchen
Upstairs Bathroom
Back yard w/firepit
View from front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fish Creek, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oldguy121
Sussex, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Home sweet home away from home”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family has always rented two or three hotel rooms for our Door County "long weekends". This time we decided to come up for a whole week, try a home where we could hang together and cook meals instead of eating in restaurants or snacking all day.

The kids found Hasenjager's Country Home in an on-line search, and it sounded perfect.

It was... we had a great time. Breakfast around the table in the morning, board games at night after burgers & brats on the grill or hot dogs and s'mores around the fire pit after a day exploring Door County.

Slept well on comfortable beds. Roomy enough to get away for a little reading or relaxing if you needed that (enclosed front porch could use a couple of screens for fresh air though).

Saw each of the Hasenjagers once during the week when Rosemary came to tend to the beautiful flowers or Leon asked when we would be away so we wouldn't be bothered by his cutting the lawn. Very nice, friendly people.

We'll certainly try to book the Country Home again if we can keep the group down to seven, and the place is available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmp115
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like steep narrow stairs, this one's for you!”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good Location
Luggage has to go to second floor - 4 beds up there and 1/2 bath. The quality of the mattresses is lacking, but there is lots of sleeping space. You will be making a trip to the grocery store in Egg Harbor, (buts it's a great store) for the basics, so stop on your way to the house. Be prepare for LOTS of dusty froo-froo decorations everywhere. We had need for heat and a/c.House didn't have A/C tho. Left one day early- Sadly, we had ony one nice day during our week.
Its a nice big house, a bit musty, can accommodate several people. One shower, with antique shower head, low H20 pressure. Don't plan to watch TV, it's antenna and no stations come in well except news. Bring your ROKU. We also had no cell use in house. Leon placed a land line for emergencies. One Iphone seemed to work.
Would recommend for location, space, well-stocked, but with the drawbacks listed above. Great antiquing/junking trip!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
I don’t control the weather. So don’t blame me if someone up there don’t like you. I didn’t realize I would have to tell someone to turn down the thermostat, if it was too warm in the house. Since it was the middle of October and the nights were getting down to 50 degrees most people would just open the windows a little to cool the house off. Not look for an A/C unit to turn on. We were very disappointed to discover you had any issues since we had not heard any complaints while you were here. We were even more disappointed to discover the mess you left us to clean up after you left. Maybe you didn’t want to complain directly to me, least I find out if you had more people staying then what you had booked. I guess you do not know what it means to leave the place as you found it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cradams50
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glad we found Hasenjaeger's Country Home”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the home for 6 nights and found it to be a very nice stay. Leon and Rosemary take great pride and care in the home and do a great job in making you feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. The home is a two story. located a huge, beautiful, lot which offers a feel or privacy. You're surrounded by trees and beautiful flowers, and behind the property is land that's loaded with trees and wildflowers and makes for a great place to view the sunrise. The downside to some will be that the front yard of the house sits directly on Highway 42 and the traffic, at times, can be a bit noisy. It personally did not bother us at all and was not a distraction, nor would it be a deterrent, in staying there. It is in an excellent location and both Egg Harbor and Fish Creek are easily accessible from the home. The inside of the home is country decor and it offers most anything you could need during your stay. They decorate for the season which makes the home feel even more cozy, and you don't lack for any utensil or other kitchen items you may need. They do provide a coffee maker and even had coffee filters for you. The upstairs has one room with 3 twin beds, and a separate room with a queen bed. It also includes one bathroom but no shower in the upstairs bathroom. There are two full closets and the Hasenjaeger's provide plenty of hangers and drawer space for your clothes. The main floor has one bedroom that can sleep two, as well as a full bathroom. The kitchen is roomy and has a small table than can seat two, but another small dining area than can seat four. The back deck is very nice and a great place to enjoy a snack and glass of wine as the sun sets. Even in October, the flowers were in full bloom and the trees were slightly turning which made for a very pretty setting. The only slight mishap that occurred was that we discovered the back door, even though it appeared locked, could be easily pushed open which is a little bit of a safety concern but that said, we called Leon to let him know and he showed up within 10 minutes to fix it. He was very obviously concerned about it himself and took great care to fix the problem which we truly appreciated. Also, if you have any elderly travelers or young children, the steps going to the upstairs are fairly steep. We had no troubles with them but there may be some people that would. However, there is the bedroom and bathroom on the main floor that may help with that situation. We really enjoyed our stay at Hasenjaeger's and found it to be very, meticulously, clean - charming - perfectly located - spacious - and very budget friendly for a long stay. As for Leon and Rosemary, we all were very impressed with their kindness and eagerness to make your stay a pleasant one. I'd highly recommend this VRBO and would choose it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the location, the size, setting, and privacy of the land the property is on, the spaciousness and the affordability.
Liked least: I can't say I disliked anything enough to write about it.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punkie201...
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Six High school friends together for 4 days..
We love the location, we loved the house as it
was very cleaned and suited out needs.
Appreciated meeting Leon who came to our
service with no questions asked..
Thanks you...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and warmth of the house
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tylersnan
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice house.”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this home for 4 days. Very clean and cozy. Loved the fire pit and the yard is massive. Excellent location. The owner was very nice. Would definitely return. The WIFI worked very well. I was happy about this as I have had some poor service in Door County. This was probably the most fully equipped kitchen of all the places I have stayed. Would love to go there in the winter :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zubatown7
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint and Homey"”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful "girls" weekend in Door County at the Hasenjager Country Home. Great location between Egg Harbor and Fish Creek. Roomy, comfortable and welcoming. Would definitely stay at this location again. Spacious yard, deck and fire pit. Would highly recommend the Hasenjager Country Home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, free wi-fi, nice living room (spacious)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing