We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and Homey"”
other travelers have booked this property
Back Deck Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Deck Area
Bedroom with 2 Single beds Back entrance w/desk area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Back Deck Area
Bedroom with 2 Single beds
Back entrance w/desk area
Main Floor Bedroom Queen Bed
3rd single bed upstairs
Upstairs Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom w/3 single beds
Back entrance w/desk area
Living room & Dining room
Kitchen
Upstairs Bathroom
Back yard w/firepit
View from front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fish Creek, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zubatown7
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint and Homey"”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful "girls" weekend in Door County at the Hasenjager Country Home. Great location between Egg Harbor and Fish Creek. Roomy, comfortable and welcoming. Would definitely stay at this location again. Spacious yard, deck and fire pit. Would highly recommend the Hasenjager Country Home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, free wi-fi, nice living room (spacious)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jules9309...
Madison, WI
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Home for a Trip to Door County”
Reviewed May 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at Hasenjager's Country home for three nights in May and loved it. It is a dog-friendly property that sits on a huge backyard! Plenty of space for our dog to play ball or for lawn games, you could easily set up a volleyball court, ladder golf, etc. There is a large deck with rocking chairs in the back of the house that gets the morning sun; we thoroughly enjoyed reading our books and eating breakfast on the deck. They also have a decent gas grill on the deck, which is right off the kitchen so it was convenient for cooking. There is a fire pit out back, which we also enjoyed and the view of the stars is quite lovely.

Inside, there is easily enough space for seven, with a master bedroom and full bath off the kitchen, as well as a living room and sun room on the lower level. Upstairs there is a half-bath, three twin beds in a loft-style room, and another separate bedroom.

The home has comfy furniture and beds and all the amenities you would need for a trip to Door County. You absolutely can't beat the location, it is about a five-minute drive to Egg Harbor or Fish Creek, located right off of Hwy 42. Others wrote about the traffic noise, and it is true, the front of the home is only 10-15 feet from the road, but we easily adjusted and if you are a light sleeper, bring a fan or noise machine. For us, the convenience of the location far outweighed any of the minor traffic noise, and like I wrote above, you spend the majority of your time on the back porch and in the huge back yard.

The owners were very quick in responses and easy to work with. They provide free wi-fi and phone service in the home (cell phone reception is spotty). The only thing I would say needs updating is the TVs (there are 4 in the house). As my husband said, "1985 called and they want their console TV back." Not that you go to Door County to watch TV but in the evenings or on a rainy day it would be nice to have at least one flat-screen to watch movies on. Other than that, we absolutely loved this property and would rent it again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the amount of space (inside and out), and the location.
Liked least: The really old TV sets. The lights that never shut off by the fire pit.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2012
We are in the process of updating the TV's. Not many places offer 4 color TV's and we have new ones on order. This year we added the free wi-fi and have had great response from everyone. The statement that it is only 10-15 feet from highway is not true. The set back is 75 feet requirement and the front yard and side yard has lots trees in it that also hold down the noise. The area has reduced traffic speed so the noise is minimal. The house is also insulated very well and when the air conditioning is required you will never know you are near a highway. Our one picture shows a down view so you can get a good view of the layout. We have over 2 1/2 acres of land for our guests to enjoy. We are also in the process of reviewing our dog friendly policy and in the future may not allow pets at all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk City
Reviewed September 16, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed September 10, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing