We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”

Glide N.E.W. - Segway the Door Tours
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is the most popular Segway glide. We travel up and down hills through the park. It is amazing how effortlessly the Segway PT goes up the hills and how masterfully it controls the descent. We stop at several overlooks that give you magnificent views of Green Bay and the islands off the shore. You will learn history of the area and experience the beauty that abounds. You will have a great time!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Lisle, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was our first experience on a Segway and we can't wait to take another trip. We are both over 60 and were apprehensive about trying this. Our tour guide was wonderful, and the sites were so beautiful. We would definitely recommend you try this Lighthouse Tour.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luckydog3750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    25
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Springs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Segway is THE way for 70+”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We (4 of us all over 70) could have taken a walk and seen about 3 miles worth of the park trail. Instead we had a knowledgeable guide, did 12 miles and had a great time without any soreness.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, IL
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great way to see and experience the nature of Door County!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My daughter Melissa and I took the trip yesterday with Leaf as our tour guide. He helped us master the Segways very quickly and then it was onto the tour. The Segways operated so well that they became second nature and you completely forgot about the machine as it felt like a natural extension of your body. This really allowed you to enjoy the nature and beauty that surrounded you on the rest of the trip.

Leaf did a great job of conducting the tour with lots and lots of information about what we were seeing as well as local history and answering any questions about what was being viewed or experienced at that particular time.

The Segway makes this tour a really unique and possible experience. Try it for yourself, you'll like it!

Mike Fuesting, Danville IL

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank iloveokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Hills, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a great way to see Pennisula State Park in Door County. Our guide, Paul, made sure that each of us could easily operate the segways and stop them. We saw so many beautiful views and he shared some history of the park. This is a great way to tour if you aren't able to hike around. The segways are not only easy to operate but they are a fun ride!! I would definitely recommend this tour!! We are planning on going back again. Plus, they have multiple different tours for us to try!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun, new way to see the sights”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I can't imagine a better way to see Washington Island. A nice ferry ride, a picnic lunch and all the splendor that is Washington Island. A great value for a great time. This is a MUST do.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swatsp0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glide N.E.W. - Segway the Door Tours also viewed

 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Glide N.E.W. - Segway the Door Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing