We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food even on a rainy day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Tomato

Wild Tomato
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food even on a rainy day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This time we eat outdoors even with a light rain around us. Food was delicious. The options for a vegan pizza were great! Finished the whole thing and loved every tasty bite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MosheKatz1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    950
    329
    68
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rantoul, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Arrive early for lunch and dinner! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

There always seems to be a line here and it is well-deserved! They serve a delicious pizza and on this visit we tried the caprese salad and would definitely recommend it. The waitress gave my son some "pizza play dough" (uncooked dough) and it was a huge hit. We sat outside despite the rain and actually stayed totally dry thanks to their huge umbrellas.

Helpful?
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul Minnesota Usa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best woodfired Pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ate outside on the patio with our dog, and also had their special pizza which was a curry pizza with cream cheese and sort of like asian infusion. We got half without the chicken as I am vegetarian and it was remarkable. We split a salad that was delightful and would definitely go back. The server was super funny and attentive!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank donih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow....just wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We travel to Door County several times a year, and this is a a must visit spot each time. The pizza is amazing. Yes, it is pricier than your local Pizza Hut. But this is a case of you "get what you pay for." The staff goes out of their way to make sure your menu needs are met. My husband and son have delved into the hamburger/sandwich menu items.....delicious. We always bring leftover pizza home and fight over the slices the next day. There is nothing super fancy about the decor, but the ambiance of just plain good food and decent staff gives it a neighborhood feel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We met a couple in Madison and they told us to try it while we were vacationing in Door County! Fantastic pizza and a great beer selection!

Helpful?
2 Thank jchiefsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Tomato also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Wild Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing