We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!!!”
Review of Wild Tomato

Wild Tomato
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

A hidden gem in Fish Creek, this spot displays pride in there restaurant by serving fresh ingredient pizzas. I enjoyed my pizza very much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigbrownpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    337
    70
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must stop in Door County”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We live in the metro Milwaukee area with lots of choices for pizza, but find that this is best place for amazing pizza. The mushroom pizza (Fun-Guy) is our favorite, but we have tried many on the menu and all are great. Staff are friendly and helpful - service very good. Restaurant is small, so need to plan ahead or carry-out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“terrific food”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We enjoyed fresh, well prepared food, from the appetizer to the salad to the pizza. Presented with many pizza choices we took the waitress' suggestion and were pleased to eat her favorite pizza. It was a new restaurant for us. We'd read about it in the guest book at our B&B and it didn't disappoint.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seriously GREAT Pizza! Wish we lived closer”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Picked up 2 Pizza's to go on a rainy night in Door county and was delighted. Seriously good Pizza! A new favorite in Door County!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkTwiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A must stop! Really, really good pizza and nice selection of craft beers and wine.
Works with local producers for toppings and the crust is excellent.
A would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank todd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Tomato also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Wild Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing