We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”
Review of Julie's Park Cafe

Julie's Park Cafe
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Julie's Park Cafe and Motel is a traditional American cafe that is set just outside Peninsula State Park and just at the north end of Fish Creek, WI. Minutes from shops, beaches, water, parks, and bike rentals. We love to accommodate any and everyone that comes in for a great dining experience. We have indoor and outdoor seating, the outdoor seating is pet friendly. We serve breakfast all day as well and lunch and dinner. Just look for the Big Purple Chair on our front lawn and enter the place as strangers and you will definatly leave as our freinds.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

we loved the wonderful clean little happy place to sit and enjoy our morning breakfast .everyone was so nice and I would go back in a minute !!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank butters6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    251
    62
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Uneven”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

I've eaten breakfast here several times over the past few years and most of them have been good.This summer we had one very good breakfast and 2 that were subpar. We sat outside for the first breakfast. One server took our drink order. Then we waited a long time for a different server to take our order. Then we waited and waited. Another table near us was seated at least 20 min. after us, had a different server, and were eating while we were still waiting. Our coffee was not refilled and when the food came the toast was burned. When the waitress finally returned we asked to have it replaced, which she did. The next time we ate there the food and service were very good. The last time the hash browns were dry (they were replaced with much better ones), bagels were somewhat burned (At least 2 people would've seen that - the cook and the server. Why would they serve them?) The blueberry cream cheese scone was rather tasteless. All of the servers are nice, but some are more competent than others.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crmcwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Where's Julie?”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Julie is not there anymore. However, the service was very good. Julie's breakfast special for adults and children is a good value especially for large families.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakefront_breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great salads!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We walked in for dinner, looking for a healthy alternative to other local fare. They have an extensive selection that is vegetarian friendly and can easily accommodate gluten sensitive diners. Salads were fresh, large and tasty. They also have an extensive list of burgers and sandwiches, also with vegetarian options. We came back for coffee and pastries and we're not disappointed. A great Door County find!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinotscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent family friendly restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

this place was recommended to us by a store owner as we shopped in Fish Creek and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and courteous, the food was delicious and the prices were reasonable. Worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank lougordon1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julie's Park Cafe also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Julie's Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing