We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Napps Motel

Napps Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fennimore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Napps Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fennimore
Spring Green, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here several times in the past, before and after the new ownership. The new owners have definetly done great things to improv the motel, it is much cleaner in appearance and in the rooms. It is a dated motel, including small tv sets, double beds and old air conditioning units, but as far as comfort goes, very nice. The owners are very friendly, from reservations through the check out, and are determined to make your stay a good one. We willbeing staying here again, nice little place for a weekend get away. The only thing I wish they would change is to have a few rooms with larger beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
2
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We were looking for a central location place to stay for 3-4 nights. We stopped here and asked to see a room. The friendly owner showed us a room and said they had just bought it in January 2012 and had done a lot of work on it. The room was large and clean, had a refrigerator and we signed up for a 4 night stay. This was in the back section of the motel. It was quiet and the rates are reasonable! We love being able to park right by the room. It was a great location! We will definitely choose this place again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank on-a-mission07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

With no place else to stay in the immediate area I had no choice. Old and worn, this place needs help. Reasonably clean, but not perfect by any means. Friendly staff. If I have to stay in Fennimore in the future I will try the newer place outside of town about two miles west. Did not know of it until this trip was over with.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1landlocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

BASIC room. If you are looking for 5 star, you will not find it there. Internet is iffy at best, so if you are looking for a strong signal, it's not at Napps :). (my fault for not notifying the owners) Not to sound like Debby Downer ;). The owners are very nice, even though we arrived at 9 PM. Beds were very comfortable, and the tub was larger than some of the regular ones I've seen, which made it great for soaking at the end of the day. If we had to do over, we would stay there again. The price was VERY reasonable :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryswan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Older Ma & Pa motel, Friendly owner, Very reasonable rates, but bring your own shampoo. Shows evidence of being kept up to date and repaired. Don't judge the rooms by the disorder I saw in the office! My room had a new flat screen TV, cube refrigerator. The bathroom had been recently remodeled.
A/C worked well. For being on a main highway the room was surprisingly quiet. Quieter than most newer motels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmwbiker-IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

As it's very own website states, "No frills", and that is oh so true. Basic bed, small tv, small room. But it's a place to crash. Privately owned, and owners are friendly and accommodating. May try Eagle Creek next time, just to see if they're any better.

Helpful?
Thank Stutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fennimore
9.8 mi away
Lancaster Welcome Inn
Lancaster Welcome Inn
#1 of 2 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
19.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
10.5 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#1 of 3 in Boscobel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Sand's Motel
Sand's Motel
#2 of 3 in Boscobel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
20.2 mi away
Mound View Inn
Mound View Inn
#3 of 3 in Platteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napps Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napps Motel

Property: Napps Motel
Address: 645 12th St, Hwy 18 East, Fennimore, WI 53809-1817 (Formerly Comfort Plus Motel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fennimore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fennimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned business. We are close to eating places and there is a golf course about two miles from town. Our gift shop, Grandma's Garden, is also available to browse through, along with the Doll and Railroad Museum,and Wineries. If you are looking for trout streams we are centrally located to them, also. We welcome pets and even do Doggie Daycare. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing