We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent egg salad and bacon crumbles sandwich sub!”

Rock'N Rollz Sandwich Co.
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Evansville
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent egg salad and bacon crumbles sandwich sub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Service with a smile! It has a fun atmosphere with classic rock video concerts on large screen TV! Good quality ice cream too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We only ate ice cream here, but it was seriously the best ice cream ever!!! Next time we will try a sandwich!

Helpful?
Thank cctravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Come as you are and make your appetite at home"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had to ask the man (I strongly suspect that he's the owner/manager) behind the counter about the DAY OLD BREAD on the menu board. "What's the day old bread?" He tells me, first of all, they are all sold out, and secondly, that it is whatever bread they have left over which is good for ... and proceeds to describe. Don't you love it when people are as much into good food AND how to use leftovers as much as you may be? Two of us went to Rock 'n' Rollz specifically to evaluate their sandwiches and soups. We were considering them for a potential catering in the Evansville area. The facility site inspection yielded three recommendations for possible catering and Rock 'n' Rollz happened to be among them. I remind myself that there are as many ways to l-o-v-e a subway (or not!) as there are people and soup groupies are as diverse. We ordered two different sandwiches and two different soups: my broccoli-cheese soup had good flavor but a tad too thin, and my friend's chili was very good. The sandwiches were good with a balance of bread & fresh contents. The flatscreen on the wall below a painting (sketch?) of the Beatles was playing concert footage and while we were there, enough locals visited to reassure that they have repeaters. You know, the people acknowledged by their first names and asked, "the usual?" I recommend Rock 'n' Rollz for that casual, informal stop. Or if you need to grab something to go. The atmosphere: "come as you are and make your appetite at home."

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wis_Traveler_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Still the best sandwich in Evansville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I can't remember how many sandwiches we ate at Rock'N Rollz this visit to Evansville. But each time the experience was positive, service was friendly and fast. The quality of the sandwiches were always the best and IMHO, the bread is excellent. As in most fast food places now days the staff were all younger people, but there was no fooling around. All were very serious about what they were doing. Still haven't tried the pizza, but maybe in our 2014 trip to Wisconsin we will.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveZ234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
193 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Excellent subs as well as pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

As long-time Philly residents, we're picky about subs. The bread at Rock n Roll is not perfect, but it's the best we've had in Wisconsin. The Italian hoagie was excellent -- everything tasted very fresh. We're also a fan of their pizzas -- again not quite Philly, but excellent compared to others in the region, and, the place is very well run with great student staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock'N Rollz Sandwich Co. also viewed

 

Been to Rock'N Rollz Sandwich Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing