We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet and Pretty”
Review of Ephraim Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ephraim Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Quiet and Pretty”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Everything was really great. Staff are friendly, the rooms are extremely clean, the pool is great. I liked the grounds, the flowers everywhere were so pretty. It's close to the Summer Kitchen, a great place to eat breakfast (or anything else) and shopping. The continental breakfast is a nice surprise and very good. I would recommend this place and stay there again!

Room Tip: Clean and Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    70
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
87
139
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Pros: Very Clean, Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Central Location
Cons: No Beach Access

Motels typically carry a negative connotation to them, at least where we live. But the Ephraim Motel was by far the cleanest motel we've ever stayed at and the service was very pleasant as well. This is a true hidden gem in Door County and a great value if you're just looking for a place to sleep and relax. The only downside is there is no beach access from this property, but because of it's ideal location, it's only a few minutes drive to various beaches along the western peninsula. We highly recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you book during the week, there is a Trip Advisor 10% off coupon that can be applied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flipadee005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I have stayed here before and will be back again. Easy location to go north or south on the peninsula. Nice rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Pool is a nice place to relax and nice sitting areas with grills.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1puckbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a fabulous stay at the Ephraim Motel in Ephraim,WI. The rooms were extremely clean as was the pool and the grounds. We enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning and slept very well in the comfortable bed and air-conditioned room.Scott and Julie went way above and beyond to make our stay that more enjoyable.Each dinner suggestion really hit the spot. On our trip we experienced car battery problems and Scott went the extra mile to make sure we would make it home safely. Thanks again,Scott and I hope you didn't get too wet in the rain. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmiller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abrams, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Everything was great, the owners, the pool, the continental breakfast, the proximity of the motel to where we were going, it was great and we would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelda2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Our first visit to Door County and we couldn't have been luckier than to find the Ephraim Motel in Ephraim Wisconsin. Exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. Location is perfect for visiting the entire region. We stayed for 5 nights and it felt like home whenever we returned to our room. Scott and Julie took good care of us and went out of their way to help when we had a battery problem on our motorcycle. Our next visit will be easy to plan, we will certainly stay at the Ephraim Motel!! It's our home in Door County!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodehorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

What brought us to this charming motel was the affordability and availability with a day rate. What brings us back is the cleanliness of the units, the family like atmosphere and the willingness to accommodate a few of my health issues.
Due to an asthma condition, I tend to seek out facilities that are greener and use less toxic, heavily perfumed detergents and cleaning products. This is the best of the best where it is super clean and not covered up with room deodorizers making for free breathing!
Each summer our family meets in Ephraim and we look forward to knowing we have a great place to stay. I highly recommend staying there, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustAStageHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.0 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
758 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Motel

Property: Ephraim Motel
Address: 10407 Hwy 42, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ephraim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ephraim Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ephraim Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephraim Motel Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing