We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wouldn't stay anywhere else.”
Review of Ephraim Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ephraim Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We go up to Door County every year and we always stay at the Ephraim Motel. The rooms are always clean and fresh. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. You can see they take great pride in everything they do. Everywhere you look is another delight - a beautiful crystal clean pool, colorful fragrant flowers, tasty continental breakfast, board games and a computer in the lobby and the list goes on and on. Need ideas of what to do? Just ask Julie or Scott - they have lots of ideas. The motel is super affordable and in a great location, central to everything we like to do while there. It feels like coming home every time we visit. You won't find more gracious and friendly hosts than Julie and Scott, and you won't regret staying with them. I can't recommend them more highly. Looking forward to our next trip up to Door County and of course, we'll be staying at the Ephraim Motel. When all is said and done, it's that "coming home" atmosphere that continues to bring us back year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lil813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 292 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

We are repeat customers of Julie and Scott's and we always have a good time when we stay at the Ephraim Motel. We love the facilities because it is off the beaten path of the downtown and it is right across from the world famous Red Putter. The facilities are always clean and well maintained. Every morning, we are greeted with a warm and friendly hello and when we need suggestions of things to do, they go to great lengths to offer up ideas that really seem to fit our mood for the day. Weather it is just having breakfast in the greeting area or laying by the heated pool, they have really worked hard to develop a warm and inviting atmosphere for our treasured vacations. We really hate to leave when the vacation is over. Julie and Scott really seem to make going to the Door much more special each and every time.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel is on the north side of Ephraim. It's very easy to get to anywhere in Door County from here. The hotel rooms are clean and the owners Julie and Scott are wonderful. The continental breakfast has enough to fuel you up until lunch somewhere else, even Washington Island. The room we stayed in had a queen bed, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. We ran out of coffee and they were happy to give us more. We didn't swim in the pool but did see it and it was very nice. Can't say enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbm837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was an excellent stay with Excellent hosts!! The hotel had the "old school" feel with warm hospitality and comfortable accomodations. We would definitely stay here again. The rooms were spotless, and the pool was beautiful. We thouroughly enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnca3527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I had a nice get away for a couple of days and stayed at the Ephraim Motel on the recommendation of some friends. We had a nice, comfortable Queen room. The pool was sparkling clean with an adjoining patio area where we ate lunch.
The complimentary continental breakfast was perfect and a great way to start the morning. Julie and Scott run a great place to stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: upper rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Ephraim Motel is a charming family-owned/operated establishment located on Route 42 just slightly north of the Door County community of Ephraim. Although there are other bed arrangements available, we recently stayed for 2 nights in a room with 2 double beds and were especially impressed with its cleanliness and affordability. The owners are a friendly, helpful couple who clearly take great pride in their business.
Since we were there with our children, we found that the in-room microwave and refrigerator were useful bonuses. The rooms are easily accessible with parking directly at your door. All of the room's amenities (TV, WIFI, AC, appliances,
etc.) were in good working order. Ephraim Motel's grounds are nicely landscaped and include an in-ground pool/patio, grills, seating areas, and a small playground. The buildings are located off of the main road so there is privacy while using these facilities.
A continental breakfast consisting of various cereals, toast, muffins, pastries, and beverages is served in a lounge area adjacent to the office. Also in that area is a selection of board games that guests can borrow.
Restaurants and shops are literally within walking distance of the motel. A supermarket, bank, and a variety of activities are also in the vicinity.
When visiting Door County, the Ephraim Motel is an excellent lodging choice for comfort, cleanliness, convenience, and cordiality. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Clean, reasonably priced, owners who care....we had a very nice stay and will plan a return stay in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.0 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
806 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Motel

Address: 10407 Hwy 42, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ephraim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ephraim Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ephraim Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephraim Motel Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing