We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Grove Resort
Nearby Hotels
Edgewater Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Inn & Suites(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephraim Motel(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Little Sister Hill(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Hearth Lodge(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
50
50
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
50
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachacross the streetroom was cleanyogurtindoor poolcontinental breakfastbeautiful waterhot tubdoor countyscreen doorbit datedwatching the sunsetbottled waterlooking forward to our next visitlong weekendwilson's ice creamwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel was very convenient to all the sites we wanted to see in Door County. It had a nice private beach, although small, across the street from the hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds very comfortable. It does have an indoor pool but we didnt use it. They do offeryou a smallgreat variety ofof breakfast foodswith in thethe AM. It was a really good value for 4th of July week. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My partner and I have been staying there for over 10 years.
My brother and his wife (at my insistence) flew from NYC to Green Bay, I rented a car for them and they drove there and LOVED it!
They regularly go to Nantucket Island or Puerto Rico and said it was so relaxing with NO crowds.
It's like arriving at a friend's place after a long journey.
We always stay in the extra large 2nd floor room facing the water, nearest the street, across from the office.
The views from some of the rooms and from the beach are spectacular of sailboats, canoes, speed boats, joggers along the road, people with their pets, kids and the occasional Streamliner passing.
It is THE most UNPRETENTIOUS place in Door County.
No frilly granny curtains or preciously appointed "suites".
The room has always been spotless, though others may have had issues on occasion.
I love going there twice a year for 3-6 days and will continue to do so.
The little beach across the road is great, if not totally quiet because the road is just behind you as you face the water, but there is not much traffic.
Walking out and sitting on the piers is THE most relaxing experience in the evening.
Occasionally, spraying a bug repellent on your clothes can help if the air is still.
Walking to get ice cream at Wilson's is a joy that I look forward to the very 1st night there.
Have never had any problems with noisy neighbors.
You can bike, drive, walk, roller blade to other sites really easily.
If you check on the web you can reserve an inexpensive boat tour for an hour or 2...search for "Ephraim Wisconsin Boat Tours".
It is so very civilized and casual.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the central driveway...it will have a water view. The rooms with a "wood view" face the sides of the resort or the back parking lot. If you can do 1 flight of stairs, take a 2nd story room...you'll have a nicer view...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GentlemanFromVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Comfortable, clean rooms. Service staff has treated us wonderfully. The lodge pays attention to details and treats it's guests with respect and kindness, not just as a source of income. We'll definently be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrBill915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Located centrally in Ephraim, WI. We have stayed at the resort 3 times & have enjoyed it every single time. They offer clean rooms, internet, a pool, hot tub, exercise room, game room and have a continental breakfast in the morning, promoting their local coffee brews.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the driveway have a balcony view of their stunning sunsets.
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lots_of_fun_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was my first visit to Door County and it's absolutely beautiful. The hotel is on the main street but not in a congested area. Access to the small private beach is across that road and traffic respect the pedestrian in the crosswalk. The continental breakfast is adequate to sustain you on you trip down the road for a more substantial meal. There is a pool which I not use. Heard no complaints.
Bottom line, nothing fancy here. My only issue is that several rooms had a very strong musty smell which was quite disconcerting. Opening the window helped but did not solve.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xdavis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews