We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
59
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
59
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit second floor king sized bed was very comfortable wonderful view of the bay sunset cruise bathroom area get away ice cream great bed front lawn door county three nights other guests a wonderful place to stay heated pool green bay fall colors
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Hotel is conveniently located in Door County, the staff very friendly. The room was very clean and modern, we had king bed, located in Main bldg, on the 1st floor, would recommend this as opposed to the other bldg where the rooms face the parking lot, looking over parking area you can see the water. I would have given a 5 star except the amenities stated sandy beach, not quite a sandy beach, 20 feet of non-maintained (rocks & weeds) they call a beach. The hotel is located on the main road going through Door County, in order to get to the so called beach you have to cross that road. There is a small pier with several chairs, and a wood structure you can sit under, that's it for the beach. We were quite satisfied with the room, they do provide 2 chairs and small table outside each room so you can sit and enjoy the view. Grounds are very well maintained.

Room tip: Rooms in main building offer direct view of grounds and water across the street, other building faces parking lot.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelorOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We have stayed here twice in the past two years and love this hotel! It is located across the street from the bay and the views are beautiful, especially at sunset. There is a pier with chairs to sit and watch the sunsets, a cozy gas fire pit, a clean refreshing pool and kayaks to check out. The location is within walking distance of many restaurants and sites. We definitely plan to come back next year!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

This was a gem of a place to stay! Extremely friendly, helpful staff and the room had recently been remodeled, was peaceful and nicely decorated. The sink configuration was a little strange in that there was more than adequate space to put in 2 sinks and more counter space. Not sure why they chose to add only a single sink? There is a mini frig but no microwave which would have been nice to have as they don't have a restaurant. Rooms do not have phones but in the age of cell phones it was fine with us. I have always enjoyed visiting this area and love driving up and down the coast. The lake view from our second floor room was beautiful. We did not have time to use the pool or one of their kayaks but plan to next trip. The weather was pretty warm, unusually so the residents said but we enjoyed the sunny days. Definitely will stay at this inn during our next visit. Family friendly yet quiet for adults.

Room tip: Ask for full lake view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

We were first time visitors to Door County and came across this place on tripadvisor. Not really sure what to expect of the Inn or of Door County, but as soon as we arrived we knew we had made the perfect choice. We drove all around during our trip and never once saw a place we would have rather stayed. Ephraim has the most gorgeous lake views, it's the most adorable little town. The Inn is lovely, well kept, and has outstanding views! Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful! It's also so close to everything. Can't wait to come again, and next bring our families to show them this treasure we found!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank amandalynla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

As other reviewers have said, this old inn with a beautiful westward view of the town's harbor from every room has been beautifully restored, is immaculately clean and very comfortable. As to the comfort, I will add that our room (and I assume all others) has been equipped with a state-of-the-art heating/cooling system that is controlled by a thermostat and -- unlike typical wall mounted heat pump/air conditioners -- is extremely quiet.

The quiet of the place is also enhanced by the fact that the inn is set back from the main road (State Highway 42) that runs close to the shoreline in front of the inn, although the 25 mph speed limit on the road is also instrumental in suppressing traffic noise.

Aside from the lack of microwave ovens in rooms noted by others (there are small refrigerators) the inn does not serve food. The closest restaurant serving breakfast is an excellent one called the Chef's Hat that is about 1/3 mile away by a walk or drive that is scenic and pleasant, but may become a bit tiresome to do every morning.

The inn has a very tiny sand beach on the bay about 150 yards from the rooms. Most guests prefer to use the pool that is much closer. But another nice amenity is that sit-on type kayaks are provided at no additional charge for guests who are willing to roll them down to the beach and back up the hill on the wheeled dollies that are provided.

All in all, a great place to stay at competitive prices for people interested in vacationing in a traditionally beautiful small resort town atmosphere offering many outdoor activities on land and water nearby.

Room tip: The rooms in the main lodge have a better view of sunsets, but all guests can view them from the common lawn area.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cetus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews