We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
59
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
59
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit second floor king sized bed was very comfortable wonderful view of the bay sunset cruise bathroom area get away ice cream great bed front lawn door county three nights other guests a wonderful place to stay heated pool green bay fall colors
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Recently I stayed at the Water Street Inn. It has been remodeled and is a very nice facility. They have one of the finest views of the water anywhere in Door County. The large porch is a real plus. The rooms are very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. I am disappointed that they do not have a microwave and a small table in the room, and there are no phones in the rooms. This is dangerous in Door County because of the very poor and mostly lacking cell phone service. If there were an emergency during the night, I believe there is a phone somewhere outside. However, in the event of a heart attack, stroke, etc. the lack of a phone could be dangerous and possibly deadly. I think they should reconsider the availability of phone service in each room as well as the addition of a microwave. They also have a very nice fire pit outside which is so enjoyable. It is a very nice facility, but a few changes could make it even better!

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank summerrose1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Our room was lovely, faced the Bay and was extremely clean! Wonderful chocolates left on our beds every day. We highly recommended this Inn and the prices are very reasonable! This Inn is destined to become a "Book a year in advance Inn."

Room tip: All rooms have views of the sunset over the Bay.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We booked late (only 3 weeks before our trip) and was told on the phone that it was not a problem to get a room. We even received a second floor room that has a gorgeous view of the bay. We highly recommend the Water Street Inn for its very friendly staff, wonderful location, cleanliness, and heated pool. Plus it has a big fire pit that is turned on every night. We enjoyed s'mores both nights we were there. This is a must stay the next time we go to Door County.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Excellent service and a beautiful place to stay . My husband and I stayed last September and the staff and room we're great. I would definitely recommend it to everyone . We will be going back this coming September for our Anniversay if they have a room for us.☺

Room tip: All the rooms look out to the lake.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mvogt04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you for the recommendation and wonderful review. We're happy that you enjoyed your accommodations! Our staff thanks you and we look forward to your (hopeful) memorable return this September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Visited during the Lighthouse Weekend with my friend. Stayed for 3 nights and loved it. All of the rooms have a lake view and the sunsets were gorgeous. An absolute pleasure to sit outside on the balcony area. Rooms were immaculate, beds were wonderfully comfortable. Keurig coffee maker with assortment of coffees provided in room. Refrigerator had bottled water inside it. Love these kinds of touches and extra service. Lovely flowers and landscaping. Within walking distance to ice cream parlor, cafe, etc. Pool in the front came in handy during an unexpected hot day. My friend and I even tried the shuffleboard. We both agreed... we will be back!

Room tip: All rooms have lake view.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank DGMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you so much! We are happy that you were able to relax and take in the beautiful sunsets. We're glad you had fun and took advantage of all the amenities that The Water Street Inn has to offer. Thanks again! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews