We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
59
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
59
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit second floor king sized bed was very comfortable wonderful view of the bay sunset cruise bathroom area get away ice cream great bed front lawn door county three nights other guests a wonderful place to stay heated pool green bay fall colors
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Excellent service and a beautiful place to stay . My husband and I stayed last September and the staff and room we're great. I would definitely recommend it to everyone . We will be going back this coming September for our Anniversay if they have a room for us.☺

Room tip: All the rooms look out to the lake.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mvogt04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you for the recommendation and wonderful review. We're happy that you enjoyed your accommodations! Our staff thanks you and we look forward to your (hopeful) memorable return this September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Visited during the Lighthouse Weekend with my friend. Stayed for 3 nights and loved it. All of the rooms have a lake view and the sunsets were gorgeous. An absolute pleasure to sit outside on the balcony area. Rooms were immaculate, beds were wonderfully comfortable. Keurig coffee maker with assortment of coffees provided in room. Refrigerator had bottled water inside it. Love these kinds of touches and extra service. Lovely flowers and landscaping. Within walking distance to ice cream parlor, cafe, etc. Pool in the front came in handy during an unexpected hot day. My friend and I even tried the shuffleboard. We both agreed... we will be back!

Room tip: All rooms have lake view.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank DGMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you so much! We are happy that you were able to relax and take in the beautiful sunsets. We're glad you had fun and took advantage of all the amenities that The Water Street Inn has to offer. Thanks again! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We've been going to Door County with a group of good friends for many years, always staying at what now is the Water Street Inn. The renovations are fantastic, and we all were so pleased with the room updates, the fire in the evening, and the lovely pool area. Thank you, Water Street Inn, for helping us to make more happy memories.

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank SusanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

We're happy that you continue to visit Door County and choose to stay with us at The Water Street Inn. Thank you so much and we look forward to you visiting again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

My only complaint is that there is no microwave in the room. But the lovely receptionist warmed my heat pack in the office for me.
Great location, pretty view, fun things to do right on the property. Such as the pool, fireplace, and corn-hole toss.

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank kaleyjane12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you! We're happy that we could accommodate your requests and that you enjoyed staying with us at The Water Street Inn. We hope that you choose to come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Great location for beautiful sunsets. Everyone was very nice and visibly enjoyed their jobs. Great linens with pillows and beds being very comfortable. Great value. Rooms are spacious. Love the AC over the vanity for getting ready to go out.

Room tip: All rooms have great views but the higher floors have the best.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheBBomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you! We're happy that you had an enjoyable experience at The Water Street Inn. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews