We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
59
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
59
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit second floor king sized bed was very comfortable wonderful view of the bay sunset cruise bathroom area get away ice cream great bed front lawn door county three nights other guests a wonderful place to stay heated pool green bay fall colors
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We've been going to Door County with a group of good friends for many years, always staying at what now is the Water Street Inn. The renovations are fantastic, and we all were so pleased with the room updates, the fire in the evening, and the lovely pool area. Thank you, Water Street Inn, for helping us to make more happy memories.

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank SusanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

We're happy that you continue to visit Door County and choose to stay with us at The Water Street Inn. Thank you so much and we look forward to you visiting again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

My only complaint is that there is no microwave in the room. But the lovely receptionist warmed my heat pack in the office for me.
Great location, pretty view, fun things to do right on the property. Such as the pool, fireplace, and corn-hole toss.

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank kaleyjane12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you! We're happy that we could accommodate your requests and that you enjoyed staying with us at The Water Street Inn. We hope that you choose to come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Great location for beautiful sunsets. Everyone was very nice and visibly enjoyed their jobs. Great linens with pillows and beds being very comfortable. Great value. Rooms are spacious. Love the AC over the vanity for getting ready to go out.

Room tip: All rooms have great views but the higher floors have the best.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheBBomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you! We're happy that you had an enjoyable experience at The Water Street Inn. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Liked it so much, we have future reservations to go back. Water Street Inn was so clean that I did not feel the need to wipe everything down with antibacterial wipes like I usually do. We all slept well as the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The view is beautiful and the wonderful porch is a great place to sit and admire it.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sue7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you! We're happy that you had a pleasant experience and were able to take in the beautiful view. We look forward to seeing again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

The Water Street Inn has been renovated and newly-owned by a couple since last year. Although, we never stayed there before they took over, I understand the Inn has changed for the better. We agree! Although it was off-season in May and the pool was not available for use, the room we were in was cozy, very clean, had great large white soft bath towels and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! Service was friendly and efficient. We stayed in the south wing on the second floor. The least expensive rooms are in the south wing on the first floor. Convenient as you do not have to climb stairs, but these are not recommended as the water view is overlooking the parking lot.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at The Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you so much! We're happy that we could accommodate you and that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope that you come back and visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews