We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast w/ a view”

Old Post Office Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast w/ a view”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A bit spendy for a breakfast, but GREAT cherry pancakes and wonderful view. I would return, for the view and pancakes alone. YOu will spend about $30.00 on breakfast for two! We aren't cheap, but can't do that every morning! Enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMBC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    187
    46
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great View, Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We'd never stopped here on our many visits to Door County so decided to give it a try for breakfast. It's located in a charming old building and the large windows give you a great view of the water from nearly every table. We shared an omelet and French toast and both were delicious. It's not the cheapest breakfast around, but we'd definitely go again. The food, service and that view made for a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkdale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little pricey but excellent food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We ate breakfast here twice and found the atmosphere very nice. Service was excellent. The food was well presented and prepared, but a little pricey for the size of the portions. The view is outstanding with windows facing the water.

We'll go back when we get back to Door County.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Going to Grandmas for Breakfast”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a very quaint environment, sort of like going to grandmas house for breakfast. Excellent food, good service and reasonably priced. We wouldn't visit Door County without having breakfast at Old Post Office

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful inside and out”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We love going early to this restaurant for their breakfast to look out on the stormy or sunlit bay, enjoying the friendly waitstaff and the good food. Definitely on our must-stop list every year

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Post Office Restaurant also viewed

Ephraim, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Old Post Office Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing