We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath of fresh air!”
Review of Bay Breeze Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Breeze Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breath of fresh air!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at Bay breeze in the fall and it was so cozy and quiet. It was like having your own small apartment - 3 rooms w/fireplace and small view of the bay. I love going to Door County in the fall because there are less people and the crispness in the air, fall colors and over-all calm just take you to another level.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    35
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
133
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at the Bay Breeze Resort on a perfect Thursday night in August. It was one of the best times I've had in years! The resort is across the street from a small beach where the water is crystal clear and very shallow for wading or parking your lounge chair. The resort itself was super clean, well maintained and just beautiful. We swam in the pool, relaxed in the jacuzzi and then sat out on the balcony and enjoyed the beautiful view. Our room was average sized with a comfy bed, whirlpool tub, fridge and microwave. I would certainly stay here again and book it earlier to get a room with the rain shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I'm not one to write reviews, yet I refer to them all the time. I felt I had to review the Bay Breeze Resort in Ephraim, Wisconsin. This was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at. I'm kind of a stickler when it comes to a clean hotel and I promise you this is one of the cleanest. The staff is so nice and accommodating. The pool, although not huge, was pleasant, clean and refreshing and has nice pool side tables and lounge chairs. It has it's own private beach right across the street which was beautiful. The moment we drove up the building, I was impressed. The flower gardens are pretty and so well kept you know you're staying in a place that is cared for. Nice location, close to Fish Creek and Sister Bay. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bmrnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louie
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We really loved our greeting from Debbie when we arrived! She was like family and welcomed us and gave us recommendations on what to see and do in town as this was our 1st trip to Ephraim! Btw all the small towns are a hop skip & jump away & I think this was the best town! We went to our queen room and it was really cute and quaint. Had a sitting area in & out! Had a microwave and mini fridge & a little sink area. The bathroom was big enough. I personally carry alot of toiletries & wish she had more counter space or storage underneath. The whirlpool tub was excellent after a day of golf! The location was great. The grounds were beautiful with her flower gardens! The heated pool was nice. You could walk across the street to the sand beach and they had andirondack chairs sitting out and you could actually put them in the water and watch the sunset in the evening. The price was great. Great little restaurant next door called Good Egg with breakfast burritos and a confectionery with lots of candy! I really like the location, the room and the value! I would definitely try to return there. Apparently you need to make reservations almost a year in advance as they sell out. So peaceful & relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wegolfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were so lucky to have stumbled upon Bay Breeze thanks to some strong TripAdvisor reviews. Our family of 5 was not disappointed.. it was perfect for our needs. The front desk staff and the owners were very accomodating and had great "local" recommendations. The grounds are beautiful and the building itself is very well maintained. Location in Ephraim is nice...further away from the larger crowds in other DC towns. As far as the rooms go, they were recently updated and it is nice to know that they are gradually installing Kohler Rain showers. It seems that they are constantly making improvements to the resort. Kitchen areas are adequate, which was nice, as there was room to have a little breakfast and snacks in the room, which helps save a few $$ on meals. Be sure to check out the video collection in the lobby..some great family movies that helped us wind down at the end of a long day in Door County.

Room Tip: Even the Garden View rooms get a view of the beautiful shores of Ephraim
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob_McN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent 3 days here and I will say it's a great resort . The place is in a good location close to Fish Creek and Sister Bay , we did use the pool one day when it was warm enough. We did go to beach area and watched the sun set one night ( good time) also you can walk way out in the water it's only knee deep. The room was very nice it was super clean threw out. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigTlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a great place to stay in an equally great location. There were many families we met that stated they come yearly to this resort and they could not say enough good things about it, and I would have to agree. It was close to many attractions, and if we did not want to go anywhere we could just stay at the resort and relax at the pool, play on the beach, or just sit outside and enjoy the beautiful flower gardens and view. Everything was very clean and everyone we met wad friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend it and we plan on staying agin when we return to Door County.

Room Tip: I could not clear out the restaurant recommendation, there is no restaurant but plenty of good optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
743 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
357 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
21.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.1 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Resort

Property: Bay Breeze Resort
Address: 9844 Water Street, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Green Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Breeze Resort offers the creature comforts you expect, with a view you won't forget. Your first steps on our private sand beach access will remind you that you're in beautiful Ephraim, Door County, Wisconsin. Try our KOHLER Rain Shower units or fireplace suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Ephraim
Bay Breeze Resort Ephraim, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing