We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort Choice”
Review of Bay Breeze Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Breeze Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort Choice”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The resort location was perfect for easy access to main attractions. Upon our arrival we were greeted and checked in by Sharon who was very friendly and helpful. Loved that the resort had its own small private beach access, clean pool and hot tub. We booked our room for 4 nights and enjoyed ourselves so much we extended our stay an extra night. The staff was great and went out of their way to make you feel at home. We will stay at Bay Breeze Resort again the next time we visit Door County.

Room Tip: Next trip I would book room 212 on the second floor with the best view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    35
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
135
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in the Luxury King Suite Premiere Harbor View W/ Rain Shower. This is the best suite the resort offers. It is located in a stand-alone building directly above the office. This used to be the residence of the owners before they moved to a house. This suite is meant for couples on a romantic getaway. There is a hot tub and 2 rain showers in the suite. The rain showers are installed on the opposite walls of the shower area. If you stand in the middle you can be sprayed by water coming from the opposing walls and the ceiling. This is a unique experience that you can't find at many places. The suite is spacious and recently updated. There is also a private balcony and a private stair case that takes you above the office and to your suite. There are no other rooms there.
There is no breakfast onsite, but right next door there is a place called Good Eggs. You can get your breakfast there and eat it on your private balcony while watching the lake or you can go to the private beach area across the street from the resort and eat your breakfast on the beach.
The location is fantastic - it is between Fish Creek and Sister Bay, which puts you in the middle of the tourist area with all the attractions. Everything is just a few minutes away by car.
The staff is great. I made my reservation over the phone and had a chance to talk with Deb - the owner of the resort. It was our first time in Door County and we got additional attention from the staff, which was really nice.
If you don't want to spring for the King Suite, you can ask for their Queen Suites w/ Rain Showers. It is worth spending the extra dollars to enjoy something you can’t find at many hotels.
We'd certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view of the lake, you should call and ask the for one. Or if you prefer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We traveled to Door County June 21st for a last minute getaway weekend. Without much time to research hotels, I quickly focused in on few spots. Mind you- this isn't Disney where you have large mega resorts. My girls picked the Bay Breeze and it was the right choice (after seeing the other places while we were there). The room had a bedroom with a king bed and a sitting room with a pull out sofa which was perfect for our family of 4. The room also had a fireplace, frig and whirlpool tub. The room was newly remodeled and very clean. The hotel pool was nice and their private beach was awesome. Just like the pictures show. The water was clean and shallow for at least 100 ft so my girls had a fun time swimming and playing in the sand. The location of the Bay Breeze can't be beat- you are in the heart of the action in DC. Lots of shops in Ephraim and close to Fish Creek which has alot of shops too. Two doors over is the Good Egg which is a great breakfast spot. The Ephraim beach is within walking distance as well as several small docks to fish off of. We will definitely be back to stay here next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyoffourfromwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

LOVED your suite. It was clean, roomy, and an in excellent condition. We had a very quiet pleasant stay in a 2nd floor suite for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Received the suite at a special rate and we are glad we didn't pass up this deal. This is an excellent facility with a good location. We will stay here again next time we are back in Door County.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms in the back wing are probably quieter as they are a bit further from the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I started coming to Door County in June, 2009 for our anniversary. We didn't have a reservation and after looking at many of the hotels in Door County, Bay Breeze was the best!! We have been going for the last 4 years and continue to enjoy the luxury that you get at Bay Breeze! It is VERY clean and never have any problems with any of the rooms! Debbie, the host, is tremendous! Very warm and friendly!! The pool and hot tub are also very clean! You are in the center of Door County and if you are wondering where to go, Debbie and the other host have great suggestions!!! We will continue our tradition and are very proud to say that Bay Breeze will continue to be in our tradition!!!! We LOVE this place!!!!!!!!!! YOU will too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetmore, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed three nights in mid June 2013. Got a package deal at a very good price considering the area. Room was spacious and clean. Had two seperate sleeping areas, one with door to close if desired. We were there hiking so didn't spend much time on site but what we saw was all in A-1 condition. Would stay again and recommend to anyone. Note, regular rate during busy season was almost twice what we paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

After looking around at many various resorts in Door County to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary I decided to take my wife to Bay Breeze Resort. The reviews that I read were outstanding and ALL WERE TRUE!

Here's what you will get at Bay Breeze in a nutshell:
1. Outstanding location close to everything including the beautiful state park!
2. Beautiful and super clean room that my wife loved!
3. Outstanding beautiful grounds with a great WARM pool!
4. Clean, Clean, Clean room! (Had to say it again!)
5. Great Host (Debbie) who makes EVERYONE feel comfortable and welcomed!

On a personal note I have written 8 books in the area of customer service and cannot say enough about the friendliness of this place. They truly are customer service superstars!

If you are looking for a clean beautiful hotel room in a GREAT location with a super friendly staff then I would highly recommend Bay Breeze Resort as your #1 "home away from home in Door County!

Cary C.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaryandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
757 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
225 reviews
21.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Resort

Property: Bay Breeze Resort
Address: 9844 Water Street, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Green Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Breeze Resort offers the creature comforts you expect, with a view you won't forget. Your first steps on our private sand beach access will remind you that you're in beautiful Ephraim, Door County, Wisconsin. Try our KOHLER Rain Shower units or fireplace suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Ephraim
Bay Breeze Resort Ephraim, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing