We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Door Count tradition”

Red Putter Mini Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Door Count tradition”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Bob has created the best Putt Putt in the county. We have been visiting for 17 years and we are never disappointed. This is a perfect experience for adults as well as families.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    14
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Door County favorite”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a old school putt putt golf experience. We have been going for 17 years and have fun every time. Bob, the owner, is such a fabulous host. We started when our boys were 6 & 8 and now at 23 & 25 they still want to stop at the Red Putter. Bob has made this a Must See for every Door County visitor.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What mini-golf should be”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a locally owned place- a real Mom & Pop operation. Prices can't be beat! This is not a fancy waterfall, light beam kind of place. The holes rely on angles & there is a cute limerick before each hole that tells you how to putt. They have a huge playground that kids can use for free. There are picnic benches and families can really hang out without braking the bank. I'm so glad we went here-it will be part of our yearly outing from now on.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank packslysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic Mini Golf”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We've been going to this little course for many years.

It's a simple fun course - very relaxed atmosphere - you never feel rushed even when the course is hopping.

Great place for kids who are just starting out with a putter.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie WI
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is Friendly!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not fancy but a small family run business. Bob remembers us every year. It has character, lots of other things to do here too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fluff_Huzzmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Putter Mini Golf also viewed

 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Red Putter Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing