We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun!”

Northern Sky Theater
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Musical Comedies to Delight Folks of All Ages. Northern Sky presents a rotating repertory of family friendly & affordable shows "under the stars" at our Peninsula State Park Amphitheater in Fish Creek June - August. The fall season moves indoors to the Door Community Auditorium September & October. "One of the most exceptional professional troupes in the country." Chicago Tribune.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fun!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very well done. We were there in October, so they weren't in the outdoor theatre, but it was a great performance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    33
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great spoof on Life up "Norte", Guys and Does. An evening of fun at the amphitheater in Pennisula State Park, Door County, WI. Well worth the money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heartwarming”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had the opportunity to see the production of Victory Farms. What a wonderful experience!! Excellent from beginning to end. The actors/actresses were outstanding, the music delightful and the story heartwarming! We were so glad they brought this back this season so we could enjoy it! We will be sure and include the Folklore Theater as part of our travels to Door County from now on. We especially appreciate their intentionality to keep both their ticket costs low and their productions family friendly! Can't wait to bring my children!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HisGirlPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wholesome & Sweet”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We loved the story, the talented actors, and the venue. Clean & well ventilated auditorium. Would definitely go back to see another performance!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladybug12445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent musical”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Warning, the theater moves indoors to the Door County Auditorium after Labor Day, which is not clear on their website. We almost drove into Peninsula State Park, but luckily asked our hotel for directions which is how we found out. Anyway the production was excellent, Victory Garden. The singers were wonderful and it is based on a true story. Would highly recommend as the best theater in Door County.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Strengthsguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northern Sky Theater also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Washington Island, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Northern Sky Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing