We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, entertaining theatre in the woods”

Northern Sky Theater
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Musical Comedies to Delight Folks of All Ages. Northern Sky presents a rotating repertory of family friendly & affordable shows "under the stars" at our Peninsula State Park Amphitheater in Fish Creek June - August. The fall season moves indoors to the Door Community Auditorium September & October. "One of the most exceptional professional troupes in the country." Chicago Tribune.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, entertaining theatre in the woods”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

You're not going to find this type of set-up in many places. Mostly original work, lots of it has singing, funny, casual, great fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smagacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    38
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
“AFT is a MUST SEE”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

For the last 8 summers my family has driven 7 hours to camp at Peninsula State Park and attend AFT productions. American Folklore Theatre plays are absolutely outstanding! I can't say enough good things about them! Wonderful family productions and entertaining for all ages. Not to mention the outdoor theater nestled in the thick of a pine forest is absolutely perfect! AFT is a treasure that our family will always hold dear to our hearts! Love it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AFT rocks it every time!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our family has been going to this theater under the stars for many years. Some of our best memories are made here each year. Professional cast, original and hugely funny shows, reasonably priced make for a memorable family outing. HIGHLY recommend American Folklore Theater during your next visit to Door County.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof4Boys1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Windjammer was great!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We saw the new show, Windjammer, and it was outstanding! The cast was very talented, the plot was interesting, and it was all based on Lake Michigan so it was very meaningful. It was a beautiful night in the park watching a great show!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuddyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Muskie Love”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent show in ther middle of the woods. great environment and great cast made this very funny show a must on your trip to Door County!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joeBuffalo_Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northern Sky Theater also viewed

 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Northern Sky Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing