We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Soup at an Outstanding Price!”

Czarnuszka Soup Bar
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Brookfield, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Soup at an Outstanding Price!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I wanted a relatively quick lunch without a long wait. Well, I got a fantastic kielbasa soup in about 2 minutes. How did I miss this wonderful establishment over the past 3 years? He's got about 4 soups to choose from and they all look absolutely fantastic. The place is quaint and has some seating inside and out - Polish pieces throughout his establishment. Just darling inside! I finished off the soup with one of the cookies he had at the side of the counter. I could not have been happier - can't wait to go back and try another one of his creations!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JudyWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Soups On!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Lovely little find tucked in with other stores in Ephraim. Several freshly made varieties to choose from: vegetarian & glutton free choices as well. Delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusiWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet little place with TOP-NOTCH Soup!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you are looking for out of this world SOUP, then this is the place for you!! Our favorite place for lunch! Even our kids love coming to see the "Soup Guy"! Highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FroggyFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were in Door County last week, still off season there. So when we saw an ad in a local paper saying CZ Soup Bar was open all year, we decided to try it. What a great lunch we had! The soups are all homemade and fabulous. I had Irish Root Soup and loved it. It was unlike anything I have ever had before, thick and so flavorful. All the soups are more unique than most restaurant offerings, and the little building is charming and tucked away off the main road. I can imagine people enjoying the outside deck in warm weather. So we will return to try it ourselves!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and cozy!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I were recently staying in Ephraim, read about CZ Soup in a Door County magazine so we stopped in for lunch. The chili came highly recommended in the magazine article and I tried that. It was amazing, a little on the spicy side, but overall a very very good chili. My wife had the navy bean, which she thought was delicious. There's not much for seating inside and it's more of a communal atmosphere, which we felt gave it the cozy atmosphere. We also bought a quart of the pea and ham for later on, very much looking forward to enjoying that.

The only slight ding I'd give it, and other's have mentioned it, is it's cash or check only. I didn't notice until he was serving the soup, but he let us eat and come back and pay. Will definitely be back the next time we're in Door County.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Czarnuszka Soup Bar also viewed

 
Ephraim, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Czarnuszka Soup Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing