We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in Door County for 20 years”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pioneer Acres Cottages
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Our family has been vacationing in Door County for 30 years and has steyed everywhere: campground at Peninsula State Park, home rentals, motels, and resorts. About 20 years ago we discoved the Harbor View and have stayed there ever since. Three generations of the family and numerous friends have now made it our home away from home! Paul and Kay Wilson are wonderful hosts and have given us, not only clean, attractive, updated, and well equipped accomodations, but insider tips on the best local restaurants. The grounds are beautiful and the views spectacular. You cannot go wrong in staying at the Harbor View for your Door County vacation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but we like to stay in the 2 bedroom units farthest back (toward the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

When I called the Harbor View to see if they had any openings, Kay Wilson was absolutely wonderful from the moment she answered the phone. My husband and I flew into the Penninsula, and as such we had no car, but Kay and Paul made sure we were taken care of, both to and from the airport, and during our stay. And the condo was wonderful! Spectacular views of the bay from the deck and the living space of the condo, during the day and at sunset, with views of the water and the brilliant colors of the foliage of Door County. And the accomodations were very clean and beautiful. A fully stocked kitchen allowed my husband and I to prepare a lovely meal, with a fire in the wood-burning fireplace, while taking in an awesome sunset off our deck (see picture). Although the penninsula had been without power for 36+ hours when we arrived, due to a highly damaging windstorm, Kay was there cleaning the condo just a half hour after the power came back on, to make sure we could get right into the unit and get into town for lunch. They made great recommendatoins for dining, and for site seeing also. I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay and our hosts, Kay and Paul. It's folks like them that make Door County what it is! Not only will we recommend this spot to our friends when they are travelling to Door County, but the Harbor View has found lifetime loyal guests in myself and my husband. We will be back year after year!

Room Tip: All of the rooms in the condos appear to face the water. No less than a spectacular view in any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

To make my reservation was quick and easy speaking with Kay Wilson. She not only gave me great site seeing information but excellent restaurant recommendations. I would reccomend Harbor View to anyone that is going to Door county.

Room Tip: Very Clean and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IllBOb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Being on the side of a hill offered great views of the harbor and sunsets. Rooms were very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Best views from second floor units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam45_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ephraim Shores Resort
Ephraim Shores Resort
#7 of 8 in Ephraim
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Grove Resort
Pine Grove Resort
#8 of 8 in Ephraim
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
414 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pioneer Acres Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pioneer Acres Cottages

Address: 2965 County Q, Ephraim, WI 54211 (Formerly Harbor View Resort)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Ephraim
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pioneer Acres Cottages Ephraim, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing