We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumm”

Joe Jo's Pizza and Gelato
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Marengo, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yumm”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our waitress was fantastic. We walked in right as several huge parties were leaving. We had no reservations, and we just had to wait a few minutes to be seated as they cleaned up. The gelato selection looked amazing! There's several sizes and also to go containers. After being seated we ordered within several minutes. We shared a medium pizza and both ordered root beer floats with gelato, which I would Highly recommend. They put this wonderful sweet cream gelato into a frozen glass with your root beer, it was so tasty. The medium pizza was perfect for two people, we had no leftovers. We left full and happy with service and food. If we ever return to Door County we would be happy to stop here again, after all dinner only cost us $21!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    56
    35
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try the gelato”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We love to go here for pizza and this time we tried the gelato. The gelato is worth the trip. It was amazing. My new favorite place for ice cream. Service was very nice and friendly too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VOLUNTEERMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible food, rude servers”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Ordered a pizza with NO sausage...came with sausage so heavily spiced with fennel that it was all you could taste! Also crust was soggy...overall, inedible! We ordered two cans of root beer...only one was cold, the other was room temp. Waitress looked annoyed when we complained about the warm soda and the horrible pizza. Her comment was "what do you want me to do about it?" Unbelievable!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dotti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Gelato, Good Pizza”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We've been visiting Door County for years and on our last trip decided to try some pizza. The pizza at Joe Jo's Pizza and Gelato is good. The gelato is the reason to go. The gelato is excellent. We stopped for some each night of our stay. If you want something besides pizza then you better go somewhere else. Although the pizza is good and the gelato is great, there is nothing else to choose form on the menu. So if you are in the mood for good pizza then Joe Jo's shouldn't disappoint.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dat's Pizza!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pizza from Jo Jo's is the best damn pizza bar none! Hands down some of the best pizza I've had here in Wisconsin came from Jo Jo's. Greasy, spicey, hot and ready when you arrive. It's is one of our favorite stops when visiting Door County.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mic289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Jo's Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Joe Jo's Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing